We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
105
193
75
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
193
75
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet nice hotel orthodox jews family wedding city centre heartily recommend this hotel tram stop recommended hotel beautiful park junior suite central station big room minute walk reception area is sitting area cold meats spacious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 415 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

This hotel has very large rooms, is exceptionally clean, has more then enough space to put clothing. The staff is accommodating on the whole, but some of the receptionists could have been a bit nicer, ie. we asked if we could sit in the empty dinning room and the lady at the desk would not let. This was when there was no service going on and we wanted to meet someone in private. We booked more then 1 room and all our guest where happy with the service and room sizes they where given. The hotels update is really an improvement, with the walk in showers fantastic. I would recommend booking the front facing room 17 as this room is spacious. There is road works going on at the front of hotel but this didn’t really effect our stay.

Room tip: Room 16 and 17 are very nice and spacious overlooking front of hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank efrat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelinde, Front Office/Guest Relations at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback related to your recent stay here at The Plaza Hotel Antwerp.
As you have correctly stated, all our rooms are recently renovated. We are really glad that you and your guests liked it!

I would like to apologize on behalf of all associates that you felt that way; I can assure you this was not our intention. Our team is usually praised for their professionalism, attentiveness and friendliness.
We strongly feel that all guest should enjoy their visit to the hotel, as guest satisfaction and high service are always our main priority.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sunny regards from Antwerp,


Madelinde Gerrets
Front Office/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Antwerp is known for it's diamonds.... we found this one just glimmering with warmth and surprises. We came for a week to a family wedding and stayed in a spacious room that has just been totally renovated. The desk staff were brilliant in every way. The room was lovely and huge. Great shower and facilities. I truly cant fault this hotel in any way. Lovely spacious lobby sitting area with comfortable leather seating and a new bar. The hotel has invested alot in this new makeover and it has payed off. Will certainly be back soon.

Room tip: seems all the rooms have been renovated to a high standard
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelinde, Front Office/Guest Relations at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank for staying at The Plaza Hotel Antwerp and for sharing this amazing review. We like to receive all kind of feedback from our guests, so we can enhance the level of our product and provide continuous excellent service.

I am thrilled that you loved your renovated room! Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff, they strive to make every stay a memorable one.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again someday soon.

Warm regards,


Madelinde Gerrets
Front Office/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

The Plaza is a comfortable and nice hotel in the centre of Antwerpen. With a authentic English style.
Rooms with guite a lot of space and a full breakfast buffet.
Also with a small parking lot.
The hotel is situated at the border of the famous "Diamant wijk".

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelinde, Front Office/Guest Relations at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Great review with the information about our hotel and the location! Very helpfull for the other guests.

Wishing you a wonderful festive season ahead.

Warm regards,


Madelinde Gerrets
Front Office/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We had a very spacious room, and it had been renovated. However, lots of old furniture still in there, "trampoline beds", and the space in the room has not been used in an optimal way. Why is the toilet separate from the (rest of) the bathroom, for example? We also had a lot of noise from people in the corridor talking and entering their room; it looked like dozens of people entered one and the same room throughout the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the reception desk and in the bar!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelinde, Front Office/Guest Relations at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with such great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at The Plaza Hotel Antwerp.
Our rooms have not been renovated yet, only the bathrooms are renovated in 2015.
We are currently planning a renovation of the rooms.

We have different rooms, not all rooms have a separate toilet.
If you prefer not to have a separate toilet next time, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our home again in the near future. For now wishing you and your family a wonderful festive season ahead!

Warmest regards,


Madelinde Gerrets
Front Office/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was good and the bathroom updated and well equiped. The city centre is a 15 minute walk away. We reserved a parking space, but this went wrong, so we had to park on the street. They really didn't seem to care and weren't very helpfull.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemarie2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelinde, Front Office/Guest Relations at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guest,

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Just for clarification, as one of a few hotels here in the city, we have a really small underground parking garage. My colleagues are very careful with this. There was perhaps a mis-communication issue at this point.
The personal touch and the wellbeing of our guests is very important to us. Sorry that you didn't experience it.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and hopefully we can welcome you again whenever you are in the Antwerp area.

Kind regards,


Madelinde Gerrets
Front Office/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews