We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic HI hotel, great location, no surprises.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A good experience....the hotel is located just behind the trendy dock area so a good location, a 20 minute walk to the historic centrum & although there is no restaurant there are some close by. The room was very quiet & comfortable & the staff polite & helpful. Free parking was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mrs Tops,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Concerning the restaurants, there are some nice restaurants in the dock area behind our hotel.
When you visit our hotel again, our front desk staff will be happy to recommend some restaurants.

I hope welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 382 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just finish my start at the hotel on 19 Apr. I have been staying in HIE Antwerp since 2012 whenever I travel to Belgium as it is near my office. The hotel interior and rooms have improved significant since my trip last year. I like what they have done with the breakfast area, converting the business meeting room to breakfast tables. The colours used in the lobby and room corridors help to brighten up the place. The bed is really comfortable, service is warm, and the rooms have better lighting now. The only area that still needs improvement is laundry service. Either the clothes get misplaced or they get damaged. I received a business shirt with a burnt mark on it.

Room Tip: Room facing the marina/harbour would provide a quieter and nicer view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr Gabriel,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am very glad welcoming your everytime when you are in Antwerp.
Nice te read you like the renovation we have done.

As we are in contact concerning your business shirt, i am sure we can resolve this matter.
We are also talking to our laundry service to see were we can improve so that we can offer a better service to our guests.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is about 20 mins walk or 10 euro ride by taxi from the Antwerp central station and Diamond district. Buses are also available to the station from just outside the hotel.The rooms are neat and comfortable,though it is a little inconvenient for long stays as there are no wardrobes.
Breakfast is good.The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can order food or buy snacks from the snack bar.The staff are helpful.Bus passes and passes to major attractions in Antwerp are available at the hotel.The hotel also arranges taxis for the residents through Metropole Taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srisaila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear,

Thanks for the nice description of our hotel.
I trust this is valuable information for other TripAdvisor users.

Looking forward in welcoming you again on another occasion.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was pleased with my recent stay. It was a direct walk from the Central Train station - or an 8Euro taxi ride. I arrived late morning and was thrilled they had my room ready for me since I traveled all night to get there. It was conveniently located near the MAS museum and waterfront. Not a bad walk to the historic center city either. The rooms were clean, staff very helpful and breakfast more than adequate. Really liked the seating options for the breakfast area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank fitzatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr, Mrs Fitzatl,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Nice to read that you liked our breakfast area as it is newely renovated since august last year.

I hope welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As part of a larger group, I stayed a night in the hotel which is relatively easy to find if you come by car. Although it is not in the city of Anwerp, it takes about 15 mins walk to get in there.
In case you come with a car, ask for a ticket to the parking at the reception to enter. Indeed, it is very pricey...
Otherwise the hotel offers good quality services, it is a modern establishment with very good amenities, including a small self-service shop in the lobby. The room was spacious and modern, very clean and well maintained. A BIG negative point is that they had no English language TV channels except only one, and no international news channels...
The room had no minibar (not really needed due to the shop downstairs), otherwise it was spacious and comfy, I had a good sleep.
Breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular, still a few selections, and you need to take a tray to take your food to the tables.
The free wifi was indeed not too fast, but was okay.
As we got a bit of a bargain being a group, the overall price was okay and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr Utas,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are indeed located in the north of Antwerp, within 15 minutes walking from the city.
I am glad to read you liked our rooms and our breakfast.
I will certainly pass on your comment of our tv channels to our manager.
It is due to reviews that we can improve our services.

I hope welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay in Antwerp overnight , holiday inn express was a good choice. Secure parking, pleasant staff, clean room , adequate breakfast and easy check out.
The sort of uncomplicated process when you just need to sleep for the night!
Seemed to be plenty of local restaurants, and easy to get back on to the motorway

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferndownflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Many thanks for this 5 star quotation!
Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Regards

Olivier De Vuyst | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a couple of years now, as we attend a convention each November in the city. The hotel is clean and well presented, and is conveniently placed close to the city centre. The staff are always friendly and professional.

There are various restaurants and bars in the area to the back of the hotel, but they can be pricey, so it's worth walking into the city for much more reasonable options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonPengilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr Pengilley,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is always nice to know guests are coming back to our hotel.
I will pass on your comment about our rooms and front desk staff.
They will be very happy to read your review.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing