We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute , good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay in Antwerp overnight , holiday inn express was a good choice. Secure parking, pleasant staff, clean room , adequate breakfast and easy check out.
The sort of uncomplicated process when you just need to sleep for the night!
Seemed to be plenty of local restaurants, and easy to get back on to the motorway

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferndownflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Many thanks for this 5 star quotation!
Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Regards

Olivier De Vuyst | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a couple of years now, as we attend a convention each November in the city. The hotel is clean and well presented, and is conveniently placed close to the city centre. The staff are always friendly and professional.

There are various restaurants and bars in the area to the back of the hotel, but they can be pricey, so it's worth walking into the city for much more reasonable options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonPengilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr Pengilley,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is always nice to know guests are coming back to our hotel.
I will pass on your comment about our rooms and front desk staff.
They will be very happy to read your review.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

As usually, room is small in Europe if you are used to the room size in the US or China. The breakfast is not bad at all. The check in and out could be more efficient. They couldn't find my membership info so I have to report missing points after the whole stay. The location is good and price is reasonable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank YaleYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear YaleYang,

As a regular user of the TripAdvisor website I do appreciate your feed back about our hotel.
Our hotel has just undergone a complete refurbishment. Unfortunately we cannot change the square m of the rooms. For European norms we respect the rules set by our IHG chain.

Thank your for being an IHG Rewards Club member, I understood we did not manage to attach your number to your reservation. please contact me directly, in this way I will make sure this is arranged in a acceptable time frame.

Thank you for your business and as always we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

good stay for business travels, the room is very clean and comfortable, the location is 2km north to the center, on the Marina, lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel.
the wifi is free but very slow (256kbps) good for mobile but very slow for laptop.
breakfast is minimal but ok,

Room Tip: window can be opened, ask for a rear side room to be away from the roads noise (not relevant if the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Hagai9,

Many thanks for expressing your interpretation of our hotel with the TripAdvisor readers.

Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is located in a renewed region of Antwerp, but from which you can easly access the center of the town walking or by bike.
We were at our daughter's home, at the side of the hotel, and put there two friends of us.
Good restaurants, marines, bars, and the beautiful new museum of Antwerp.
And the already known Holiday Inn quality of service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmandoCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear ArmandoCP,

Many thanks for you simple and clear message about our renewed product.

Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We used this hotel for a drive stop over. The location of this hotel is ok, close to the marina which could be the cause of the mosquitos in our room. Unfortunately our memory of this place is that we were eaten lots of mosquitos while we slept. Although our windows were closed, and we did not see any mosquitos in our room in the evening and the morning we were all eaten. I discovered this when I went to close my bag and lots of them came flying out. Im sure there were lots more hiding in other dark places.

It was a shame with the mosquitos because the room was ok and clean. The breakfast although was super boring and almost only consisted of bread and butter.

Overall, we would definately not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyoffour400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Familyoffour400,

Many thanks for expressing your experience through the TripAdvisor website.

I am shocked to see what you are writing about mosquito's, and dark places, because during this time of the year there are no mosquito's. We already had contact via a separate email to investigate what room number you had to check and spray some product.

I have to add the following information to the other TripAdvisor readers concerning the breakfast.
We offer a self-service complementary continental breakfast consisting the following items: Croissants, pastries, toast, brown or white bread, choose from a selection of delicious cereals, muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, fruit juice, cheese and charcuterie, coffee and several other hot drinks.

Hope this clarifies your expectations.

Yours truly,

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here last weekend to celebrate my birthday with a city trip to Antwerp.
The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the city center and next to neighourhood 'het eilandje' with lots of hip places to go.
We had a newly renovated room which was very clean and had a nice view on the water.
When making my booking I had mentionned it was for my birthday and I even got a little surprise and a birthday card in my room!
On sunday morning it was very busy at breakfast, but everything got refilled immediately.
I would recommand thuis hotel to everyone who wishes to stay in Antwerp.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LiesbetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello LiesbetK,

Again congratulations with your birthday! It was a real pleasure for us to provide an extra attention in your room. It seems like you really enjoyed the various services and facilities we offer. I hope that means you will soon be staying with us again.

Have a nice day!

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing