We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Witte Nijl
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$170
$131
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
98
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsouth areahuge bathroomperfect locationginosuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This B&B is unique! The African concept gives an extremely special atmosphere! The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is just delicious. The hosts are very friendly and they make it feel like coming home! They are very helpful, they know a lot of nice places and have a good sense of humor. 'De witte Nijl' is situated in the heart of Antwerp. You'll find lots of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood.
In short: "Everything is just perfect"!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodi-Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

wonderfull decorated b&b , excellent location.
the owners are very friendly and charming.The rooms are beautifull and have a large bathroom.(bath and shower)
The breakfast is splendid, and breakfast area is very relaxing with view on the garden.
We are shure we will come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had an excellent overnight in this well furbished styled B&B.
Nice spacious room with all you need.
The room we had was very nicely decorated in African Colonial style.
Breakfast was splendid...hot and cold and very personal...great people who run the business!
It's a mixture of a B&B and exhibition and all for the same rate!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here one night and we really liked the beautiful room in African style. The bathroom in particular is a real gem. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast prepared by the owners.

The neighborhood is also very pleasant with nice boutiques, cafes and restaurants. The only flaw is a shortage of nearby parking space.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petervanrompaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this extremely charming B&B, where we were faced with a great hospitality in beautifully decorated surroundings. The room was meticuously decorated with Belgian colonial artifacts and offered everything we could wish for. The breakfast was very enjoyable and served with a smile. The area offers a smorgasbord of nice bars & restaurants to choose from. All in all a great choice for a few days in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews