We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I especially liked the old site ”
Review of Antwerp's Port

Antwerp's Port
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I especially liked the old site ”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

It is a huge port. There are many places to see on right and left banks if you are interested. But I especially liked the old site of the port, old docks, craines and the old piers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    157
    61
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Christmas day in Antwerp”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My friend and I went on a mini cruise on Brittany ferries for Christmas. We docked in Antwerp on Christmas day and the town was buzzing. They had a Christmas market in full swing a fun fair and lots of stalls and lights to thrill everybody. The ship had docked on Christmas day and we were able to get on and off as we pleased, we ate on board that day but the following day we ate in Antwerp in a little restuarant in the main square. Not only was the cruise really excellent but we couldnt have been taken to a nicer place. We left Antwerp at 9pm Boxing day
and arrived back in Portsmouth at 2.30pm the next day. Great time on the ship with all the entertainment included and a wonderful time in a very attractive city.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rev1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albania
Level Contributor
290 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Place to walk”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was not prepared to find on the riverside in the city the old port with all sign of transformation from the busy business place to the tourist attraction. In November it was completely empty... I imagine that summer time it may be a lively walking place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank silencd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

During a city trip to Antwerp, we took 1 day to get acquainted with the antwerp port side. Absolutely worthwhile. Best thing to do, is to start of from the north of Antwerp center toward the region they call "Eilandje", and then enter the actual heart of the port from there. Don't forget to visit the church ship!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Attractive any time.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not far away from Grote Markt. Not more than half an hour along the river. Very beautiful. The MAS museum building reminds Centre Pompidou in Paris. Watch open hours if you want visit the museum, but the building is open till late. Go to last flour to see a panoramic view of Antwerp.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antwerp's Port also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Antwerp's Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing