We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Antwerp
from $12.70
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $15.10
More Info
from $45.20
More Info
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveler rating
885
811
266
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
811
266
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station butterfly house sea lions big cats animals seem animal enclosures few hours beautiful park worth a visit city centre rainy day entrance fee monkeys okapi species seal feeding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a serene place to recharge for an afternoon I read that the grounds and buildings of tos city centre zoo are preserved as national monuments. I’m a bit fussy about zoos, but as this one is part of the European breeding programme and has several successes I thought we’d give it a go. The grounds are indeed serene and lovely and the buildings interesting and unusual. They have been well preserved and adapted with creativity and imagination. There is excellent enrichment in the enclosures and the animals are clean, healthy and behaving well. I especially loved the hippo pool and Valley of the Apes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank travellingmary2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is the biggest zoo in Belgium and most surprising to find it right in the centre of the city next to the impressive Central Station. Although the cost of the entrance ticket is 26.50 euro and 25.50 euro for over 60`s we still found this to be excellent value considering what is available to see in the Zoo. The Zoo is obviously very well run and the animals extremely well cared for. Of the Zoo`s we have visited this is up there with the best. There are eating places around the Zoo whereby you can take a well earned break and refreshment before continuing to explore the experience.
Antwerp Zoo is an experience not to be missed and doubt anyone would be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

My boyfriend and I went on a little trip to Antwerp a few weeks ago and of course we couldn’t miss out on the Zoo. The Zoo has such a funny location, next to the station, but that didn’t even mean it was small. In fact, it was a huge Zoo! All the animals had a lot of living space and company. Great zoo!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank esssypessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Eady to find and located on the side of the central train station. The grounds are very relaxing and attractive. There is live music played at the gazebo in the evening. Quite expensive tickets though for a small zoo (see pix).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jangtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This zoo is just amazing. I loved how the animals were taken care of. The zoo is home to a big variety of species and has several buildings and statues with historical value. The gardens are lovely too. Free Wi-Fi inside.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Fearless653696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews