We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Antwerp
from $25.30
More Info
from $28.80
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $12.70
More Info
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
311
265
63
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
265
63
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house central station sea lion show big cats animals seem animal enclosures few hours beautiful park worth a visit city centre rainy day entrance fee lions apes okapi species seal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow..more than expected. The first we can see the building with full of butterfly so beautiful. And there are so much animals. My family's favourite place is big aquarium, so blue, calm amazing..

Thank Fita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a serene place to recharge for an afternoon I read that the grounds and buildings of tos city centre zoo are preserved as national monuments. I’m a bit fussy about zoos, but as this one is part of the European breeding programme and has several successes I thought we’d give it a go. The grounds are indeed serene and lovely and the buildings interesting and unusual. They have been well preserved and adapted with creativity and imagination. There is excellent enrichment in the enclosures and the animals are clean, healthy and behaving well. I especially loved the hippo pool and Valley of the Apes.

Thank travellingmary2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is the biggest zoo in Belgium and most surprising to find it right in the centre of the city next to the impressive Central Station. Although the cost of the entrance ticket is 26.50 euro and 25.50 euro for over 60`s we still found this to be excellent value considering what is available to see in the Zoo. The Zoo is obviously very well run and the animals extremely well cared for. Of the Zoo`s we have visited this is up there with the best. There are eating places around the Zoo whereby you can take a well earned break and refreshment before continuing to explore the experience.
Antwerp Zoo is an experience not to be missed and doubt anyone would be disappointed.

Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

My boyfriend and I went on a little trip to Antwerp a few weeks ago and of course we couldn’t miss out on the Zoo. The Zoo has such a funny location, next to the station, but that didn’t even mean it was small. In fact, it was a huge Zoo! All the animals had a lot of living space and company. Great zoo!

Thank esssypessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Eady to find and located on the side of the central train station. The grounds are very relaxing and attractive. There is live music played at the gazebo in the evening. Quite expensive tickets though for a small zoo (see pix).

Thank Jangtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This zoo is just amazing. I loved how the animals were taken care of. The zoo is home to a big variety of species and has several buildings and statues with historical value. The gardens are lovely too. Free Wi-Fi inside.

Thank Fearless653696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

One of the best zoo I have ever been. It is like in fairy tale. You can see flamingos and room with butterflies, what is unusual. Worth to visit!

1  Thank Jelena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful zoo, with stunning displays of animals. The place has a rich history - it’s the 7th oldest zoo in the world - and its combination of modernity and heritage makes it one of the very best in the world.

Thank Johnny-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The Antwerp zoo is a nice place to spend an afternoon with your children. It is nicely designed, lots of greenery. You can bring your own picnic or eat in one of their restaurants. We had pizza at the Latteria, it was good. Don’t expect them to be as in Italy, but they were good & the kids ate them up. There is a big variety of animals, the highlight for the kids was the sea lion show, it lasts 10 to 15 minutes but the big downside is that the whole show is in Flemish. Entry to the zoo is Eur 26.50 for adults and 21.50 for kids (3-11y). Plan approx 2h to walk around the zoo, an extra hour if you eat there.

1  Thank Wendy121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I have known the Zoo for ages, and it was good to be back after some time to see the changes and the evergreens. Now as an ex Antwerp citizen of course I was a bit sceptical about the big event that Pairi Daiza is. And the fact that the most honorable scientific institution "ZOO" (1844!) reacted as a prude & jealous Victorian lady, was "not very amused indeed", did not help to counter the amazing and creative new Walloon parc (that, indeed, got the Panda's). So, is it still worth going to this small Zoo? Yep. Not only as it's next to Central Station (no parking fee), no long excursion to get there. It is really small scale, which can be really comfy (PD is challengingly enormous). By the clever use of different levels, the Zoo is in fact much bigger than its official surface. I loved the brand new area with the big apes, as always loved the oldies (the surprising night pavillion, reptiles, Egyptian giraffe & elephant palace, the bird sanctuary (a most beautiful wall feature shows lovely feathers) and the amazing aquarium, gold specked piranha's included....Past trhe flamingo pond here you have real 'patina', bronze artworks and modern techniques cleverly mingled together. The restaurant has a huge terrace and serves even original Brussels waffles, which I enjoyed listening to a free afternoon concert..

Thank AnnefromBelgium111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews