We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited this hotel with 18 friends to celebrate the bachelor party of one of them. The hotel is not close to the city center but taxis are available in abundance and they are relatively cheap. Public transportation is also close by and about 10 minutes from the center.

The hotel itself is ok. The room interior is not the newest I came across but it did the job. The staff was very helpful. They were all too happy helping us find locations, restaurants etc. After hitting Antwerp we got back quite drunk (obviously) and even then the staff had the patience to help one of us search his room, of which he had forgotten the number :).

If you are planning a short stay in Antwerp and you don’t mind staying a few kilometer away from the action, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Once again the excellent choice of my husband impressed me a lot. I have recently returned from this hotel and just can't wait to share the moments we spent there. It was an awesome stay. This is truly a luxurious hotel that can offer you best of everything. The service and attention to detail really made our stay memorable. Food can't be better than this- very delicious and the way they serve it, was wonderful. Truly impressed and would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while attending a conference. The rooms where very small and out dated. The bathrooms were circa 1965 and the hallway smelled like wet carpeting. On the positive side, the front desk clerk was nice and helpful, but her manager was neither. They had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for business, free wifi and good breakfast make it a good deal. 16 eur by taxi to get to the city center. no fridge in the room, no complimentary beauty products. Breakfast was good but for the price I'd expect more choice. Polite and professional reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pantofolemonamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting an exhibition in Brussels. At the last minute I decided to stay overnight in Brussels without having previously booked any hotels. Unfortunately, all hotels were full including other ones in the surrounding towns until I came across the Tulip Inn in Antwerp.
Convenient for the motorway and only 40 minutes from the exhibition centre with a reasonable price compared to the Brussels hotels. Friendly welcoming staff. The rooms are spacious with a work area and power points and comfortable beds. There was also free WIFI, although the connection speed was a little slow. The free parking was really nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnès L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We checked in in late evening thinking that we had made a booking under booking.com. However, to our surprise, the hotel could not locate our booking. Anyway, the front desk lady was patient, helpful and understanding and finally sort it out for us. Thanks to her.

Room was small but clean. Location is roughly 2.5 kms from the historical center, but we chose it because it has its own parking.

Internet in room was good. A bit funning that there was no hot watet shower at 11:30 at night but the next morning, water was hot.

We paid 65 euros for one room and we think it was oka.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King_of_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to use as a 'rest stop' overnight, as it is only a few minutes from the Antwerp Ring Road.

There is parking available at the hotel, but it is very limited. The hotel is next to some local businesses, which have parking and it seemed that it was mostly hotel guests utiilsing their spaces.

The lobby/reception area of the hotel is nice and fairly modern, but this does not continue to the corridors or bedrooms. The bedrooms are quite dated and basic, but are clean.

For the money paid (approximately €60) it was OK, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#46 of 73 in Antwerp
123 reviews
4.7 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 73 in Antwerp
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 73 in Antwerp
1,097 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing