We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the stay in the quiet neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I tried the double bed room. The design of the room was organized. The 2 beds are sure comfy, a medium sized T.V and the cupboard has just enough space for maybe a 5-night-stay. I liked the bathroom, good area and the bathtub is cool. Room service is good and the ala carte baufet in the breakfast has a delicious selection of foods. Enjoy your stay for me!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatemah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 397 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great bed, good breakfast, evening meals could have been better. Staff attentiveness a bit patchy but on the whole a good budget hotel. Needs a tram ride into Antwerp to get anywhere . I left my ( very expensive ) David Neiper nightie there which needless to say has not been returned but hey, this isn't The Grand ( Brighton)

Room Tip: Mine was 214 which overlooked the front of the hotel on the second floor overlooking blocks of fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pencooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a short holiday package. our room was rather basic and small. No English Language television channel. Only 1 bath towel supplied for 2 people! Excellent Continental breakfast with plenty of choices ofbreads, meats, cereals etc. Eat in the restaurant 1 evening, fairly limited menu, and a little pricey - but, very tasty Flemish stew, Overall a pleasant stay, but hotel ( a former Campanile) is more 2 star than 3 star.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here with a group (3or 4 coach parties!!) visiting the Christmas markets. Finding the hotel is easy as per a previous review you come off Junction 3 of the Antwerp Ring turn right at the lights next right at the next set of lights then right again -winds you through the business area and road to hotel runs off to your left....easy. This hotel used to be a Campanile, and is still under rennovation processes... on landings the fire sensors are hanging from the ceiling(work as connected but need final fix), some rooms are still a little bland but it will change in time.
Check in was quick and efficient. For security touch key cards are issued to permit access to lift/stairs and rooms- not a bad idea stops the unwanted thieves from getting in...Lift next to reception as is the stairs.
There is a small bar usual Belgian hotel prices E3.30 small beer etc...Restaurant okay many ate and were happy with food not too varied or too expensive.The staff were very friendly - photocopied maps for passengers, and the room was spacious but some were cold(heating not working properly-again under renewal). One or too were a little musty and others had wet floors(obviously carpet area wet shampooed but not dried!!) Otherwise they were clean.
You are only a 5 min walk to several shops cafes/bars. The whole area was very clean and seemed safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a short stay either for business or pleasure.
Although we were on a coach -parking okay at weekend as nearby offices closed, car parking looked ok- no parking charges, also parking was on the surface, which is convenient, just parking spaces at the front and rear of the building.
Rooms were small but adequate seeing previous reports re noise in December windows stayed firmly shut. Yes it is close to the Ring road and at the back would be noisy from traffic. Ask for room at front quiet and peaceful... The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequite. The corridors are carpeted which means there is very little noise which is important for sleeping well. There is a proficient tram system nearby to get you into city if needed - just a short walk from hotel to catch the tram.
Overall when everything is fully updated will be as good as most Tulip Group Hotels as the main building is newish and will be suitable for most transit / short stay needs.Until finished I give it 3* but it will soon be good enough to be 4* on Trip Advisor ratings

Room Tip: Book room at front of hotel(in Summer)- winter no issues any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulipInnAntwerpen, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear,

Thank you for the time you spent in writing your comment, this will help us to improve our service in the future to become a 4* rated hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you receive a great service from both our restaurant and reception staff and I will let them now.

Indeed we are still under renovation processes but this is now nearly finished.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards
Sébastien HAU
Operation Manager
Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed one night at the hotel, the staff were very friendly, and the room was spacious and clean. I had an evening meal of rump steak fries and salad which was excellent. You are only a 5 min walk to several shops cafes/bars. The whole area was very clean and seemed safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a short stay either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vaughan2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are dated, hotel is currently being renovated smelling of paint with paintpots and brushes littering hallways.
Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
5 minute walk to tram station where you can get tram to city center.
Breakfast was okay but be early

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently stayed 5 nights in this hotel visiting relatives in Berchem so the hotel was situated quite near them which suited us. Also we had a hire car so this hotel was ideal as no parking charges, also parking was on the surface, which is convenient, just parking spaces at the front and rear of the building so no nasty underground experiences to park or to retrieve something from the car. Our room was very small and airless and if we opened the window the traffic noise was unbelieveable! Good double glazing means you don't hear it when the window is closed though, but the hotel backs onto the Antwerp Ring. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequite. Reception area was very nice and the lifts quick.Doors & decor etc around the lift however we thought rather dated and run down. The corridors are carpeted which means there is very little noise which is important for sleeping well. We did use the trams to get into the city centre just a short walk from the hotel to catch the tram. On getting on we could not find where to buy tickets - you pay the driver!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wherewegoing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#44 of 73 in Antwerp
123 reviews
4.7 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 73 in Antwerp
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 73 in Antwerp
1,097 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing