We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room”
Review of Billard Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Billard Palace
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
4  Thank Adéla T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights but couldn't stay for the 2nd night. It was the worts hotel I've stayed in a long time. No internet, no hot water, teared bed sheets. A very strange place to stay. I almost called the POLICE when checking out. The manager was very rude about our complaints, to the point it started to call us names. PLEASE, KEEP AWAY....It does not feel like a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luiz Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room was above billard hall and noise can be heard. When taking the lift a man made woman unfriendly suggestions. Breakfast consists of getting a voucher to a take away croissanterie. 50 euro's is a little overpriced...for a bar of soap and some dirty talk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I'm a skilled traveller with expirience from hostels and guesthouses to 5* hotels and I thought I was prepared for everything, but this hotel impressed me with its conditions. The only advantage is location. The hotel is situated very close to central station. But everything else... Thin walls and 24-hours noise, bad smells and dirty rooms (finger-printed cups, hairs), ragged furniture. It's OK if you stay for a night and have no variants, but I can't recommend this hotel for long staying and I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilla_my82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As my train was terribly delayed, I chose to stay one night, 7 h near the station. The single room is 48 euro.

It was noisy the whole night. Toilet was old and maybe dirty. Shower certain was old and nasty. Bed was cheap and soft.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jude9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is probably the cheapest in the area - I paid 48 Euros for my single room. There is a supermarket next door so cut costs by getting groceries and eating in your room. Not the best place I stayed but not the worst!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If your in urgent need of a place to stay the overnight, because your car broke down or you missed the last train, go there. It's cheap and very basic, but also very central. The wireless internet was free and worked well.

Room Tip: Pay 10 euro more (which I did) to have toilet and shower in the room, the corridor might be occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.2 mi away
Antwerp Inn hotel
Antwerp Inn hotel
#50 of 73 in Antwerp
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 73 in Antwerp
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#46 of 73 in Antwerp
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#48 of 73 in Antwerp
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rubenshof
Hotel Rubenshof
#38 of 73 in Antwerp
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billard Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billard Palace

Address: Koningin Astridplein 40, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Billard Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Billard Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billard Palace Antwerp
Billard Palace Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing