We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the room”
Review of Hotel 't Sandt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 't Sandt
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2006

We stayed at the t'Sandt last friday and saturday night and overall had a very enjoyable stay.
The hotel is in a relatively quiet street, near the river and about 5 mins walk from the major tourist sites, shops restaurants etc.
It has a feeling of a comfortable townhouse, not intimidating or stuffy, most of the staff are youngish, male and pleasing to the eye. We stayed in a duplex suite, which consisted of a small lounge area, with a bathroom on one side and double height windows on the other, a wrought iron spiral staircase lead up to a mezzanine bedroom with 2 single beds. There was a tv on both floors and a very small fridge and small wardrobe which was not really suitable for 2 peoples clothes. The bathroom was a good size, but the 2 basins were far too high (I'm 5' 10'' !) with the taps dominating the small basins.

The T'sandt is a lovely hotel, especially the people that work there, but the design is not as practical as it could be.
But for a weekend (Romantic or not) it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gibberish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2006

We have just spent two nights at the 't Sandt and had a lovely break. We arrived by car and it was a nightmare to find, only because of roadworks in the centre and I had forgotten to take the directions, but the staff on reception were brilliant and 'talked us in'!

Once there though it was well worth the effort, the room we had was really comfortable and well appointed (a royal suite). We found the breakfast more than adequate, lots of choice, hot and cold buffet, that could set you up for the whole day. The town square and cathedral are just minutes away as are the bars, cafes etc. My only disappointment was that there was not tea/coffee facilities in the room, but that certainly didn't spoil our break as a cup of tea in the morning is a purely personal 'habit'! The staff were friendly and helpful and I would most certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elsiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Stayed: December 2005
5  Thank JemJeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glenda_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sale Manchester
11
Reviewed February 16, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelin'Girl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ehberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#10 of 73 in Antwerp
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.3 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
1.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 73 in Antwerp
149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Sandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Sandt

Address: Zand 13-19, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $192 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 't Sandt 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme with 29 lovely rooms, all modern amenities and covered parking in the historical centrer of Antwerp. Fabulous terrace and Italian patio to find peace in the middle of a effervescent city and only a block away from a broad range of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 't Sandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel t Sandt
t Sandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing