We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
56
18
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture wonderful hosts comfy bed a great stay therese centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 77 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I stayed here and couldn't see why it got such great reviews - the place seemed quite an average B&B. However I stayed in the top floor room, the only room with twin beds, and that room wasn't very pretty and didn't live up to the quality of rooms I saw on their website. However the breakfast was good and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaeM8107AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Stayed at Marnix b+b for a weekend and loved the place. Staff are very friendly and helpful; the rooms are quirky, clean and comfortable. The area is fantastic for great places to eat and drink; and only a 10-15min walk into the old town.

Loved this place, and would definitely go back again - highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plugster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

We stayed here at the beginning of Jan for one night at it was really nice. We had a big lovely old fashioned (in a nice way) bedroom with a table and chairs, comfy bed, tv and sink. There was a shared kitchen we could use and a shared bathroom which was nice and clean. Theresa and robert were great hosts, serving up a decent breakfast and even lending us a front door key after we'd checked out so that we could leave our bags there while we looked around the city. In terms of location it's good too. It's in a quiet residential street but only ten minutes walk to the market square. And if your really lazy you can get a tram . So if your on a budget but don't fancy staying in a hostel or out in the suburbs this is perfect.

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2004

We stayed at the Marnix in August 2004 and found it to be a wonderful experience. Theresa and Robert, the owners, are very kind and accomodating and made us feel at home. The rooms were great and nicely appointed and the beds are wonderful. We definately stay here again and you should stay there too! Highly recommended!

4  Thank Salaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews