We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of Firean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Firean Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay there for two nights, very nice and big room and bath room, breakfast was super and service exellent.
Owner recommend us good dinner restaurant right near by and we were very happy.
We left our car in they parking and take tram to old town, no problem at all. I can highly recommend this small boutique hotel. Only minus if you think so was location, it was not right in old town, but we did know that and it was no issue for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattitii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

I needed to be in Antwerp a week and a half ago and due to some seafood fair in Brussels all the main hôtels were full. I tried the Firean on the basis of what has been said here on TA. I was highly dissappointed. Location is off a main artery from the highway, horrible if you need to be in the center. The hôtel itself feels more like a guest house that has not been updated since the dawn of time. Style is very old, room was clean but sad, and the breakfast basic at best. For the price, a real let down.

Room Tip: Plenty of other boutique hôtels and chain hôtels to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frenchflyer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel is like feeling at home, with flawless and friendly service by owners who are (at least they give you this impression) totally dedicated to their guests. We received a warm welcome, were adviced for a superb restaurant (and the reservation was taken care of for us) and all efforts were taken to give us a a stay with the comfort we like. Our room was spacious, cosy, clean, and in style with the building. The breakfast was great and with personal attention. Fresh fruit cocktail, fresh juice, the eggs the way you like them.

Although the location is not at all at the centre of Antwerp, you should consider this hotel for your stay in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful Art Deco mansion for 3 nights and received a very warm welcome by the owners. The service here is impeccable and our attractive room had all the amenities you need and more. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. We love this place and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TweeOpReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed in Firean two years ago for total of three weeks. The service is excellent, the breakfast is the best i have ever eaten ever!!! The wifi had issues but this was minor to the rest of the experience!!! Try talking to the kind owner and the man who helps with the baggage, he has nice stories to tell :-).

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tharsdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

One of the nicest and friendliest hotels I have ever been to!
I can only recommend it to everybody who travels to Antwerp!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christoph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Small family hotel with superb mixture of art deco beautifully matched decoration,takes you back to personal hospitality traditions; 10 min by tram from city center, was a real surprise .I almost lost my appointment enjoying the best menu served breakfast,I took more than 50 photos of this small hotel with such grade taste,I will go back to Antwerp in order to have another morning coffee at this hotel THIS was a very unexpected relaxation on a very small price too.
Thanasis Nikolakopoulos GREECE

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikolakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.1 mi away
Maison Emile
Maison Emile
#22 of 73 in Antwerp
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#14 of 73 in Antwerp
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Nuits
Hotel Les Nuits
#23 of 73 in Antwerp
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 73 in Antwerp
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel FRANQ
Hotel FRANQ
#51 of 73 in Antwerp
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel O  Kathedral
Hotel O Kathedral
#27 of 73 in Antwerp
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firean Hotel

Address: Karel Oomsstraat 6, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $191 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firean Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firean Hotel has a well-established international reputation of being one of the most charming in Belgium. Here you will find elegant ambiance and hospitality. Its restaurant Minerva known among the best addresses in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Firean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firean Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing