We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October mid week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Ranked #28 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Antwerp
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in mid October 2011 in a standard double room. No breakfast included - room was clean but tired looking furniture and fittings. Minimum towels and though we stayed nights these were not changed. Above the standard rooms are duplex apartments which were very noisy from 6am. Comparatively expensive for area of Antwerp. Excellent safe secure parking.

Room Tip: Choose a duplex same price
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Arass Hotel & Business Flats
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel is really rundown in terms of service and the building itself. The place is sad, dirty there was noise till very late in the night. I had brown water out my bathroom sink.
The only postitive thing I can say about this place is a fast wifi connection.
The room hallways are dark. Elevators very old (will they work?). Rooms are big but really the furniture is not nice, old and not renovated (my sofa had some pieces tearing off).
I do not recommend this place at all, especially if you are going there fpr business.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_c97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I had a stay of more than 3 months in this hotel..
So I have explored all the various room options here ..
The room is furnished quite well with some minimum cooking options , so you feel comfortable for a longer stay
Laundry options are not available

Location wise this is opposite to a supermarket & the central station is a 10 minute walk through a not so lively neighbourhood.
Be extremely careful in this area @ night as I have heard some pretty bad stories

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MdmMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel is located near to central station with super market outside the hotel..but everything is costlier in hotel..and also service is not good..there is no proper communication between the staff inside the hotel which leads to give us a poor service..and that too service depends on guests nationalities..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUKEChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The hotel is clean and neat. But the service is sometimes bad (as the receptionists are changing on their shifts)....sometimes improper communication between them when we request someting. Room ambience is nice..but it is bit costlier..always book online it comes cheaper(duplex rooms costs 55 Euros)..the best i liked is cleanliness and ambience..and the least is service,,,food is good..continental dishes..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nokiasony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

The rooms are big and cheap so that mostly means that the hotel is very bad. And also this time this is true. The rooms are from the '60 and never had an update. We stayed here with a kid who is 10 years old. The room was clean and they put a extra bed in it. So thats great. It was a two floor suite with a full kitchen. That very cheap when you pay 79 euro a night.
Only the top two floors of the hotel are owned by residents. They had a loud party till 3 in the morning. We didnt sleep until that time. It was very very noisy.
Then the breakfast 17 euro a person. We entered the breakfast room and ALL the tables where full of dishes. There was only one 17 year old girl who was cleaning the tables and keeping the breakfast buffet running.... She had red head and was very shy, she could help it. Everything went wrong. There were at least 6 tabels waiting and all the other tables where also full of dishes. The girl behing reception not 4 meters away didt help. She was busy reading some bill or something. We did check out without breakfast and did get some on the road (for much less !!)
Parking was okay and not expensive.
All in all a poor score. The prive is low so what do you expect? Breakfast is very expensive so just dont book it !!!! Parking is then again cheap and its a private parking so that okay too. The rooms are big but very very old and noisy. How do i put it right: It's a hotel somebody would book when they just need for an hour or so...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We did not stay the night because it was just so terrible. We left in the hope that we could find another hotel and, if we couldn't ,we'd have driven the 4 hours back home rather than stay there. It described itself as a suite (75€/night) but ,in reality, it seemed more like a hostel. The room was dreadful: the toilet smelled and leaked, there was a hole in the wall into the next room (an escaping guest?), the furniture should have been thrown out years ago with soiled cushions, scant hangings at the windows etc. It certainly looked nothing like the images on the webpage. Within 10 minutes of arrival, we asked for a change of room to one resembling the webpage but there did not seem to be any or a repair to the leaking toilet, which wasn't possible it seemed, so we decided to leave. The hotel then wanted to charge us for our "stay" and we ended up arguing in reception (well actually on the phone as the manager opted not to stay in the hotel and I can't blame her!). Fortunately, we'd booked through bookings.com, I phoned them and they supported us and our decision to leave. After an hour of wrangling, we left owing nothing and checked into the Crowne Plaza, which cost a little more (95€/night), but was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#50 of 72 in Antwerp
1,038 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#35 of 72 in Antwerp
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#33 of 72 in Antwerp
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arass Hotel & Business Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arass Hotel & Business Flats

Address: Plantin en Moretuslei 111, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Arass Suite Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Antwerp
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arass Hotel & Business Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arass Hotel*** & Business Flats offers spacious hotel rooms with kitchenette and furnished apartments with kitchen, electricity, water, gas, wifi and cleaning included. There is free high speed wifi in all rooms, apartment and public areas. All rooms and apartments are equipped with new air conditioning. Most of the apartments are renovated in July 2015. Arass Business Flats is ideally located close to the city center, central station and all major highways around Antwerp. There is a large supermarket across the hotel. We have a large private car park and a laundry room that is accessible 24h/24. Most rooms have a kitchenette and all the apartments have a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Arass Hotel & Business Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing