We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Good hotel, nice and helpful staff. Even when we came very early in the morning we could get a parking lot and if we wanted to store our luggage that could be arranged as well.
Nice and spacey rooms and with free internet (it’s possible to get on line from the room even without your own computer) Good idea.
Nice large breakfast. And we were quit impressed at breakfast that the Hotel manager took her time
to talk to every one of the guest checking that everything was fine and wishing them/us a good day.
Won’t be the last time visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, Hotel Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2009

Dear guest,
With lots of pleasure we would love to welcome you soon again! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Astoria. Best regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

Being part of one of the biggest leading companies in the hospitality industry, I must say that I had an enjoyable stay (July 2009) at the Astoria Hotel. Trendy, spacious room, comfortable bed and the staff & management are very friendly and helpful as well. The hotel is located in fairly quiet neighborhood and is approx 3 km away from down town. There is also a park next by the Hotel, convenient for a nice walk.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willybooyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed for 1 night in the Astoria hotel in June 2009. The hotel is located not too far from the train station. We found the size of the room very spacious, plenty of room for the extra bed. The breakfast was nice it included a large selection. The staff were friendly and helpful. They could improve by having a secure room to store luggage. Apart from that the hotel was good and I would recommend it to anyone. Antwerp is a beautiful city with some worthy attractions to see such as: Rubens house, fine arts museum and diamond museum.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDeZutter, Hotel Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2009

Dear guest,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Astoria Hotel. The action to arrange a luggage room has been taken; this room will soon be available for all our guests luggage. We hope to welcome you soon again with lots of bags! Best regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

The Astoria Hotel is a small hotel in the Diamond District of Antwerp. The hotel offers a small, but handy, underground car-park at cost. The staff were freindly, the rooms spacious and clean. The Manager spoke to everyone at breakfast to see if all was okay, and I couldn't find any faults at all with this hotel. There are plenty of restaurants to chose from locally, and there is a fab local bar just a two minute walk away from the hotel (the hotel does not have a restaurant or bar!). The breakfast room was large, and there was a good selection of food available. Please note the hotel only does continental breakfast. All the main sights and shopping areas are a short walk from the hotel, the location is great. The Astoria offers great value for money in the centre of Antwerp.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylStockbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Apart from the convenient location for business purposes (and a walk around the beautiful park) the service oriented attitude of the whole staff and the management is excellent and even a long stay is still comfortable. As frequent traveller, I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceasarFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, Hotel Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2009

Dear guest,
What a review to read on a Monday morning!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Astoria Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, France De Zutter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

The hotel is approx 5 – 10 minute walk from central station and only 15 minutes from the main central city. However, the city appeared to start a few minutes from the hotel – i.e. plenty of restaurants and shops etc a stone’s throw from the hotel. We walked everywhere in the city and if you consider that my wife was 31 weeks pregnant you can get an idea of how well the hotel was located.

The hotel staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome (especially the hotel manager for whom nothing was too much trouble). The room itself was very comfortable, clean and offered free internet access.

What we liked the best – everything,

Areas for improvement – nothing jumps to mind.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnkarAndKally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, Hotel Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this kind words. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again with a wonderful baby! Let us know if we have to arrange baby food.
Best regards, France De Zutter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Hotel Astoria is nicely located, right off the train station. Not far from the city center and the commercial streets.
The rooms are pretty big compare to other hotels in Europe.
We were on the 4th and there was a constant humming at night...all night! Don't know if it came from the hotel itseft or from outside.

The breakfast area is big enough to accomodate lots of guest. Nice breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, Hotel Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Dear guest,
We are very happy you enjouyed your stay with us. The airco system is located on the roof of the hotel and 1 room is indeed not for sensitive sleepers. We hope to welcome you soon again in Astoria Hotel so we can give you one of the other 65 rooms for a perfect sleep! Best regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 73 in Antwerp
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Address: Korte Herentalsestraat 5-13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities at our sister hotel, the Leopold Hotel Antwerp, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astoria Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing