We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice and friendly staff. Good standard for a few nights. Tha room have been just renovated.
We asked by thone from the road for parking reservation, and they kindly helped us. It's calm and clean hotel. Good breakfast. We recommend it with pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadrugamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you so much for these kind words. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 536 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

When we arrived we were welcomed friendly and we received a city map. The girl from the reception explained some things on the map.
The room was a bit worn and could use some repairs.
Wifi was good. The room was pretty warm, but we were able to open a window.
You can use the safe, but you need to get the key from the reception (free of charge).
The breakfast room was big with a lot of tables. Breakfast was tasty and well refilled.
Astoria is located within walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for these comments. Daily we are working on maintenance and repairs to guarantee the best service for our guests. I see you are from Moscow and we are pleased to announce that next month we will have a Russian TV channel as well! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you soon again.
Best regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Astoria is found ,rather unexpectedly,amidst apartments south of the diamond district.It is quite a walk,crossing busy roads,from the historic centre,and a lesser distance from the shopping streets(Meir).The nearest restaurant which I found suitable took me 15 minutes.The immediate surroundings are rather dingy,but not unpleasant.
The rooms show some signs of economies,such as the removal of minibars,but are well maintained with a comfortable bed.There is a proper bath in the quite spacious bathroom,and the room itself has adequate storage space.The air conditioning worked.There is a Tv with English language channels,but no radio.English radio(longwave Radio 4)reception is spoiled by interference from the dismal low energy lights.British visitors will,however,appreciate the tea making facilities.
There is a good level of service for this class of hotel.The English speaking reception staff are present 24 hours,and were most helpful with local travel information.There is a large selection of drinks,snacks ,and a microwave cooker in the foyer.The selection is vastly superior to the combined minibar and room service at the Antwerp Hilton ! Needless to say,the prices are very modest.
Breakfast is fairly standard,with a small provision of hot food which was kept replenished continually.The Breakfast room looked congested because of thevery close spacing of the tables,but it was never crowded by diners.It would be vastly improved by removing at least a third of the furniture.
The hotel seemed clean everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for this feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you soon again. Warm regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had stayed in the hotel on September,6,2012 .Very nice and clean hotel, efficient and friendly front desk staff.Convenient location in a beautiful city .Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices. I would deferentially recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larisa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear guest, we are very happy with this review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback. Positive feedback gives us the energy to continue and we hope we can meet again in the near future for another stay! Warm regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Astoria hotel. We chose to stay at the Astoria because of the high score on Tripadvisor and it was worth it.
The location was close to the Zoo and the Central Station, in a quiet area. The room was comfortable and renovated. It was a pity that they didn’t renovate the bathroom as well as it was a little dated.
The breakfast room was large and clean and the breakfast was more than we expected from a 3 star hotel. There was a great variety of food, including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.
There was also free WiFi in the room, which was good.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for rating Astoria Hotel on Tripadvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Our smile is for free! Kind regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Terrific value at the online deal. Spotlessly clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff including superb reception staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The room and the bathroom were both more spacious than I expected and well fitted out. The beds were comfortable. Air conditioning in the room worked well (we needed it during a very hot spell) - but make sure the window is completely closed first!! Breakfast was plentiful and varied, including scrambled eggs and bacon, boil-your-own eggs, cereals, ham, cheese, yogurt, tomatoes, cucumber, all sorts of spreads and different kinds of fresh bread, rolls, croissants and fruit. Add to this the excellent location in a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the station and the centre of town - - the perfect place to stay at a reasonable price. The only minus point was the internet connection via the TV was not explained - this needs an instruction leaflet in the room. (I'm sure it would have been explained had we asked, but we did not really need it)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest rate! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you metioned what is on our buffet breakfast. Indeed there is a lot and big eaters can’t finish all. We are convinced that the day starts better for everybody when having a decend breakfast which is always included in our rates. Thank you also for the tip about the internet. We will see what we can chance to make it more clear. Please come back soon for another stay at “home”. We’ll wait for welcoming you again with a big smile! Kind regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Good location, clean and spacious room, wifi in the room and a simple breakfast. I only stayed here for one night so I couldn't say a lot more about this hotel. I would definitely not call it a luxurious hotel, but it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose_TravAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks a million to rate Astoria Hotel Antwerp! We are happy you rate us as simple and good. That’s exactly what a 3 star hotel should be. We truly hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#14 of 74 in Antwerp
1,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 74 in Antwerp
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Address: Korte Herentalsestraat 5-13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $81 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities at our sister hotel, the Leopold Hotel Antwerp, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astoria Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing