We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
DC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A fine hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Hotel Astoria is an excellent three star hotel with clean, modern rooms, a tasty buffet breakfast, good wifi and friently staff. It is a 10 minute walk from the train station and very close to the Stad Park. It is just a few minutes to the pedestrianized Meir which takes you to the old center. We were lucky and were upgraded to a room on the top floor with a terrace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your clear and honest review on Astoria Hotel. That’s exactly Astoria Hotel in a few words and we appreciate a lot you’re taking the time to write this. We hope you come back soon for a wonderful stay in Antwerp! Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    250
    100
    17
    3
See reviews for
58
255
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Arrived early at the hotel to find that my room had been made early. Checkin was 15:00 but the let us in are rooms as soon as we arrived. Free WiFi was good and the room was really nice. Two towels, lots of hand towels, shoe polish and sewing kit. Just nice little things I kept finding which showed that they pay very good attention to detail. Bed offered a lovely sleep and extra pillows were located in the cupboard should you need them. I never as the pillows were already very comfortable. Hotel staff were something very special, the lady on reception of a day with blonde her and the man of a night were just so helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was nice and what more can I say really. Fantastic hotel and enjoyed all 3 nights of my stay. A credit and an example of what hotels should be like today!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest,
This week is hectic where we have no time to have fun and laugh. Luckily your review passed our screens to put a smile on our face! With pleasure I share this comments with my team and hopefully we will meet soon again! Warm regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Overall my experience in this hotel was good. Only little things like a broken kettle and tv remote that annoyed me. Reception were polite and helpful enough. Not situated in a very nice area but close to amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaoticCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this feedback. From reviews we learn where to improve. We will have a check at the remote controls. Usually if there is something wrong with them it's the batteries that need to be changed. If there is any problem please contact reception 24/24. We are here for you to help you with any inconvenience. Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in hotel Astoria for two nights and I have to stay it was excellent, staff very helpfull, manager even made it her business to go around and chat to guests the morning we were having our breakfast. Room was very clean and spacious, breakfast was excellent, great variety of food and hot drinks. Its right in the heart of the Diamond district so if you are going to purchase a sparkler its the place for you! Area is dodgy at night on the down sideduring the day its fine you'll see alot of Jewish people going about their business. There are not many Good restaurants nearby we tried Roma an italien near the hotle and found it good and Den Artist 45 Museumstraat, excellent French Bistro, delicious food and not too expensive. For the price we managed to get this hotel for 50 euro a night it was one of the best places we stayed in belgium during a 8 day stay of touring around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks a million to rate Astoria with the highest rate! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you again in summer time when the weather will be better. The weather is something that we can’t manage (yet). It would be just perfect if I could pray on my knees in the office and have 25° after 30 minutes! I will keep trying till it works! Warm regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great room, great bed, great breakfast, les than 5 min. away from train station and 15 from city centre. Great price and great staff, no question. I definitely recomend it for spanish and british people...!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PILLIN3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear guest,
It’s our great pleasure to welcome happy guests like you! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and the entire world. All is great except the weather for the moment. Pleeeeeease bring sunshine when you come back, we provide the rest! Warm regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Like many of the other reports, our stay was equally as satisfying. A special mention to the reception manager on our arrival, Roxana, who had all the information we needed to make not only our stay at the hotel trouble free but also where to go for our choice of dining and places to visit the next day. Good breakfast, convenient parking inside building own garage, quiet location, sizeable rooms, clean and safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VijayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear guest, Thanks a million for this positive feedback. I have shared the comments with Roxana and our team and we are all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Astoria Hotel. Thanks God you are not here today! It’s raining in Antwerp and we would prefer to welcome you and the family again during summer time with sunshine! Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

A smart hotel very close to the station. This was a bonus for my wife and I who were using Antwerp as a base for day trips around Belgium. More of a business hotel than for tourists but good nevertheless. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious (as was the bathroom - shower above the bath) and clean, with plenty of storage space. The decor was a little bland and a bit tired around the edges but nothing serious. The breakfast was good with plenty of hot and cold choices which were continually replenished. Its proximity to the station means it is a bit of a walk to the Old Town (15-20 mins) and most of the good restaurants. There did not appear to be any really good eateries close by. However, it suited our needs and at c.£56 a night for a superior room (with breakfast included) this was some of the best value for money we have had in a long time. All in all if in Antwerp again I would not hesitate to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a superior if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear guest,
Only when you are happy, we are satisfied. Feedback is so important to us. Thank you very much for these kind words and hopefully we can meet again soon! Best regards and Happy Easter weekend! France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Property: Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Address: Korte Herentalsestraat 5 - 13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities at our sister hotel, the Leopold Hotel Antwerp, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing