We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms a little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms a little dated”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend - perfect location in middle of old town, with adjacent underground parking. Lobby attractive, staff helpful. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. We got a large (executive) room, which was spacious, quiet and well equipped although a little dated - notably the bathroom.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    813
    280
    86
    41
See reviews for
333
796
100
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The best part of the hotel is the location. The beer festival I came to Antwerp for was right outside the front door of the Hilton. There were numerous restaurants a stones throw away. The room was really nice and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The front desk staff provided outstanding service to my wife and me, on the occasion of my needing an emergency appendectomy. They arranged the ambulance to the hospital, changed our reservations and treated my wife to special attention for 4 days while I was in the hospital. The Antwerp Hilton comes to the rescue!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived having cycled from Zeebrugge in heavy rain and were extremely wet and muddy. Despite our appearance, staff were extremely helpful in checking us in and ensuring our bikes were stored safely. The hotel is extremely well placed for access to the centre of the town and its beautiful buildings and cafes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was my first visit to Antwerp for a very long time.
Oh, what a pleasure to be in this part of town. The Hilton lies on a square surrounded by old buildings with a beatifull church on walking distance. Many terraces, so on a sunny day you are good!
The hotel is in old style, much wood. I was lucky to stay on the executive floor. Beatifull etches/drwaings of old Antwerp cover the hall ways.
The Executive lounge is also very nice, see photos.
And if you want to do some expensive shopping, all the better brands do have an outlet in the hotel premises!

Room Tip: well, if you can get church view or facing the square, would be nice. But do not think one would spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very well located right in the heart of the historic old centre of Antwerp, just by the Cathedral. Whilst it is perfectly well equipped for a convention - which was why I was here - it would not be my first choice for a holiday stay. It all seemed a little tired with very dated decor and the staff, whilst perfectly polite and helpful, were very slow to offer service or assistance without being prompted. I was pleased to be given a Junior Suite on arrival, which was comfortable enough, but the rooms are dull and gloomy, down endless featureless corridors.
The Terrace Cafe is undergoing refurbishment so there is a certain amount of noise. This was not mentioned when booking. Service in the Bar and the Terrace Cafe is slow and the food much as you would expect - acceptable but not in any way a genuine Antwerp experience.
Had I not been here on business I would have moved to one of the smaller boutique hotels in Antwerp which do at least have some charm. There are a number of excellent restaurants in easy walking distance of the Hilton, offering everthing from mussels & chips to the finest dining, so they are a better bet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulwood
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you're visiting Antwerp, this really is the best hotel. The location is right in the centre so you can leave your car in the underground car park and walk to anywhere that's worth visiting. The bars, restaurants, shops, Cathedral etc are on the doorstep. The hotel is of a very high standard and the staff are excellent (Andrei from Montenegro was very welcoming) and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are more than adequate so no need to seek an upgrade (unless it's free of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryFulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Property: Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing