We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money - not a 4 stars - only the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the money - not a 4 stars - only the location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

old hotel, old rooms, not very friendly staff! you pay for the location which is very convenient! dark rooms but very quiet. the only one staff that is friendly and professional is at reception. other than that, very cold and not very service oriented. a smile on a face does make a difference!

Room Tip: not much choice of hotel in Antwerp, but Hilton does not live up to its reputation and standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeuk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    796
    278
    85
    41
See reviews for
322
777
100
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

After a break of almost three years of not travelling to Belgium, my wife and I stayed again in the Hilton. It was like home from home. We were very efficiently welcomed and checked in and had a superb room that was large, quiet, had all the facilities we needed and very restful. At breakfast we were welcomed by the same receptionist as three years ago who, amazingly, remembered and welcomed us back. Whilst not the cheapest hotel to stay at in Antwerp, nor the most expensive(!) and over the years we have stayed in several others, it is for us the best for its service, location and attention to detail for its guests. Definitely a great stay and very well recommended.

Room Tip: No need for a tip - all rooms we have stayed in are large, fully equipped, comfortable and quiet (un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doux79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

best location and hotel I have stayed in in Antwerp centrally located , a lot of nice shopping within walking and some very nice restaurants that the concierge can give you a list of I have stayed there many times and plan to go back when ever in Antwerp

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank weekender719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is everything you expect from a Hilton hotel, nice staff at check-in, a super clean and good room. The bathroom is very nice but the floor is marble, so be sure to wear slippers as in winter that gets very cold indeed. The location is great, a very short cab ride from Central Station or three stops on the Metro. A walk is possible, but would take about half an hour.The Groenplaats is in the very center of the city, so all sightseeing is within easy reach. An added bonus is the shopping centre connected to this hotel. One small minus, there was no extra blanket, it was too late to call housekeeping and I could not work out the temperature control (there's no explanation anywhere). I was okay but could have been better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froglady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Staying for one short night at the Hilton in Antwerp. Had a superior room which was very large but had nothing in it. Think i had to walk a mile from the lift to the room also. Bed comfy though but the fan in the bathroom stays on for AGES and nothing you can do about it. Breakfast is ok, about what is expected. Pre-Booked a cab to Antwerp airport, didn't pay attention and the cabbie took me to Brussels!! The hotel actually got the planed in Antwerp held for me whilst the cabbie drove me back at 150 mms an hour to Antwerp and of course didn't get charged. 1st class service from the hotel. The guy also called me a few hours later to check all was good. I responded from City airport with a big thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far away from the lift…. you could be walking for miles otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshj6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Hilton property and when I return to Antwerp, I will stay there again. This is a hotel that truly takes care of HHonors members. At check-in, we were given a very large room on the executive floor. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and had a very comfortable bed. A large bottle of Leffe beer awaited our arrival and the beds were turned down at night while we were out. The Lounge on the executive was always stocked with food/snacks and beverages depending on the time of day and was complimentary to guests of the executive floor. The staff was friendly and professional and took care of our every need. The hotel is next to public parking on one side, a shopping mall on the other and is just short walk to many of the local tourist spots. This is one of the best run Hilton properties I've stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is our fourth time in this Hotel and how more you travel the more demands you get. You start to see things if you travel more en stay at more hotels. And of course to find something perfect is a quest. But we use Trip advisor and we can make our minds up based on ratings. But that is not always a good way because what is the standard of other travelers? So ratings are always difficult and what is the difference lets sat in the top 5. Well the Hilton in Antwerp is a hotel in the middle of the center so that is always good. But the hotel is to start looking tired and the bathrooms are really tired looking. The hotels needs a good deal of renovation to stay on top . We payed 175 euro for a room and that’s oke but for me that’s the limit I would pay for this Hotel. So please Hilton renovate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
SLH De Witte Lelie Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Property: Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing