We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Hilton Antwerp.

Pros: Great location for touring. Friendly staff.
Cons: I was charged 25 Euro for breakfast in the room while I had complimentary breakfast in my room rate. When I asked about it, I was told that breakfast is complimentary only in the dining hall but not while ordering room service. I was not informed about it.
Our room was much too far from the elevator.
During our stay it was noisy due to works at the entrance and outside the hotel.
I would return but would know better what to ask next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    835
    289
    87
    43
See reviews for
346
825
102
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oliver4522
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our stay at the Antwerp Hilton was lovely. First of all, the location of the hotel is great for touring the old town. We took a walking tour and were right in the heart of the City. The hotel is grand and lovely. We did not find it tired as some other Tripadvisor writers wrote. As a Gold member we were upgraded to the Executive Floor. Our room was very well appointed and everything was in working order. The Executive Lounge was wonderful - wide array of food, spacious. There is a terrific view of the cathedral from the terrace. We were treated well and had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Floor. Room 563 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliver4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I accompanied my wife, who was in Antwerp on business. We went for the executive room; this was excellent, and gave us access to the executive lounge, which was a great place to spend some time, and I enjoyed the free drinks and nibbles. Staff were friendly room clean, etc. Hope to return at some point!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel, clean, efficient, quiet & comfortable. Only stayed one night, and it was a very enjoyable stay. Well designed, all mod-cons, friendly staff, central location - close to the train, airport, shops, diamond centre, judiciary, port, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly apologies for the late review.

I booked two nights at this hotel with Hilton Hhonors points and two with money- the staff on the phone were very helpful in booking this for me.

Upon arrival we located the car park easily- it's underground and there is a lift to the hotel from here.

We were checked in without any issues and offered a free drink as I am a 'Silver Hhonors' member.

The room was spotless, spacious and the bathroom was perfect.

We opted not to have breakfast (although I have experienced Hilton's breakfast and it is delicious) as we weren't sure what we were doing at specific times during our trip.

Overall this hotel is a grand building, situated in a great location in central Antwerp, the staff were very polite to us and as with all Hiltons we have been very impressed.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillyBabyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night and was planning to stay here on a more frequent level. At first we were confused were to park the car but finally we found out we had to park it in the public parking garage next to this Hilton. So parking was some kind of remoted..not helpful if you are traveling with luggage. Was not possible to park the car temporary in front of the building just to offload your luggage..maybe iam wrong but we didn't notice another way than go straight to the garage.


Checking in was a smooth procedure. The girl who helped us was very friendly. We were upgraded to a junior suite because of the diamond status. Very huge room but unfortunately to far
Away from the elevator so a lot of carpet for to concur with....wheelchair..please hotels keep this in mind..carpet is a real obstacle for a wheelchair user.

Finally we received a room which was less than half the size of the suite but closer to the elevator..still not ideal but the intentions were very good.

The executive lounge was a good one...only few comments: no vegetarian options in the evening, the terrace must be beautiful but there was no ramp available for a wheelchair....which was a real bummer to me.

Breakfast downstairs was a blast! The best breakfast we ever had in a Hilton hotel....a large selection of very very good bread and freshly baked pastries, eggstation, fresh orangejuice, very good coffee and hot chocolate. The choice was amazing! My compliments!

We were very disappointed because the ac was not cooling in the night so we were not able to sleep at all. I experienced this one time before in a hotel and most obviously the frontdesk is not able do something about this in the middle of the night. Was 2am so if you are a decent person you will not bother the frontdesk in the middle of the night. At least that is what I thought...tried to do everything with the ac but was only blowing hot air. The next morning I went to the frontdesk to mention this issue. I was told that more guests on our floor complaint about the ac that night. We didn't sleep at all so were exhausted...unfortunately the girl at the front told us that we had to inform them...in the middle of night..and she was not able to give us a discount but the management would contact me later to compensate thisterrible night...but they didn't which is a giving us the feeling of huge
dissatisfaction.

Its ashame while the service was great, location impeccable, rooms okay but we had some issues, best breakfast ever...nice executive lounge.


Would like to visit this hotel again but iam very reluctant since they don't keep their word!

Further I would highly recommend this Hilton Antwerp!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wowwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 weeks in the hotel.
I would not stay there if it was for a personal trip.
It is too expensive for the quality of the services.
I am used to stay in Hilton hotels but this one is below average quality.
The room are ok, but most of the time there is no bathrobe in the room, shampoo are not changed everyday, they forgot salt, pepper, bread...when you order food, the breakfast is below average (i.e. below Hilton average).
Then the hotel is in the center so it is very convenient if you plan to eat out and visit the city.
It is 10 minutes walking distance from the train station.

Enjoy Antwerp!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.8 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Property: Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing