We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly staff in a central (if not beautiful) location. Secure parking (although you do have to drive right up to it to make the door open). Comfy rooms with big tvs and good coffe facilites. Breakfast is very good although leave the cooked breakfast and have the cold if you are used to real English breakfasts. A few dodgy points. Street was quite noisy and the air inlet had people smoking by it meaning the air con smelt a bit of smoke. Overall though - very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffsnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Daffsnewell

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. I do however appologize for the small inconveniences. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

On Saturday 7th of June we stayed in the Radisson Astrid in Belgium. Congratulations with the Yes I can spirit they have in this hotel, and for the friendly and very helpful staff members. The room was very clean and the break first was top! If you ask me, Best Hotel in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Chris U

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it and that our staff showed it's Yes I Can spirit. I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid Antwerp Hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is extremely comfortable, nicely located across from the Antwerp zoo and beautiful square near the Meir, Keyserlei etc.. Breakfast is great! Some rooms are located above an inside courtyard where the airconditioning installation is located be aware of the noise if you want to sleep with your window open.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Armida Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Armida Maria M

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, i do however appologize for the inconvenience with the airco. I Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great hotel, great location and great view on Antwerp Central Station. We had a gala at Antwerp Central Station, which was magnificent. Our stay at the Radisson Blu Antwerpen, with a room on the front side of the hotel, topped it off. Staff is very friendly, they receive you with a smile. The spa is nice (swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi) and the room itself was great. The breakfast is one of the finest, very extensive, with once again: a view on Antwerp Central Station. Book the Radission Blu and be happy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Benjamin H

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's Yes I Can service. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

First time in Antwerp and couldn't find a better location and hotel. Everyone is very helpful at the hotel and well mannered. Stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable room, breakfast although a bit pricy, offeres you a very large selection and at the end its totally worth it. Central station is opposite the hotel and gives you easy access to anywhere you want to travel. I will be going another 3 times to Antwerp soon and i will surely book the same hotel for my stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Ststorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Ststorey

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" service. I am glad that we can welcome you back soon. For reservations you can send a direct email to our reservations department. reservations.astrid.antwerp@radissonblu.com

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Poorly kept and maintained. Few staff truly understand customer service. Breakfast is a hectic affair- leave your seat at your own risk on a busy morning. For 23 euros, its actually very poor! For the rooms, there are only square facing view- otherwise there is no view.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Sanjeev S
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to discuss this matter further with you. Could you send me an email (dieter.acke@radissonblu.com) to let me know when would be a convenient time and date for you?

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I didn't know that a Business class room exist until we booked one in this hotel. I give a five star rating for its central location-opposite the Antwerp central train station, for a hassle free check in and out, for its, staff, for the toilet amenities they provide, and for the sumptuous breakfast. We go to Antwerp regularly, and we'll be staying again in this hotel, no doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear cora54

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it so and you love Antwerp. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 73 in Antwerp
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $96 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing