We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay with children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotelroom was okay, but during the night the temperature was too high. It was not possible to lower it, unfortunately. I thought the breakfast was included, but it wasn't.
Overall it was okay, we had a good meal en the children liked the swimming pool and the sauna. Very good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Annelies V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Annelies V
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the problems with the temperature in your room. Whenever your travels bring you back to Antwerp, I hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel, whether you're a tourist or a business traveller. I picked it because of its perfect location - central, close to the railway station, the diamond district and not far from the port - but I was also delighted by the room's elegance, comfort and view over the square.
The breakfast is varied and abundant and one can taste local or international food in the restaurant. The facilities are all in place and the service is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Maria R
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the "Yes I can'" service of our team and found our rooms elegant and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon in the hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ok so the location is really good being next to the station and you can't miss the yellow brick building. Reception is friendly and the bar and restaurant on the ground floor look very nice. What could be improved here is a doorman who can get rid of the riffraff outside who are harrassing female hotel guests. The gym probanly has the oldest (still functioning although barely) excercise machines. The pool seems much larger in the pictures and is full with 2 or 3 people. The Sauna and steamroom are good. The thing that was the biggest disappointment were the sleeping pillows. Sad excuses for a pillow, lumpy and cheap and using one was too little and two was too much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear thetravellingdragon
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear the pillows did not meet your expectations. At the moment, all pillows are being replaced. During your next stay, you will find brand new gym equipment, which was recently replaced. I look forward to welcome you back in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Blu for 2 nights in mid-April. Very good hotel and location for business. Hotel location is very busy and across from the train station. Staff was most helpful and service was good but a little slow at times. Rooms were very good. Food was also very good. Bar service was somewhat slow most of the time but was o.k.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear BillGeorgia
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the food. I do apologize for the waiting time at reception and bar, but hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here two nights for meetings (which took place in the hotel conference rooms).

The location is convenient if you are arriving by train as it is right opposite the Central Station. The view from my window overlooking the Koningin Astridplein was nice. The area is not the greatest part of town, but is OK.

My room was nice and clean (but a little tired). The facilities were fine and the free wifi worked.

The breakfast was average - it was not taking place in the normal breakfast room (and perhaps suffered as a consequence). I've certainly had better breakfasts at this price level.

The meeting rooms were as one would expect in this sort of hotel.

The fitness equipment was OK for a short workout.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a nice view of the Plein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Simon B
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay during your conference. We do apologize for the problems during breakfast, we sure hope we can convince you of our wide range of breakfast items during your next stay. Hope to welcome you back soon, when your travel brings you back to the area.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been here only one night, but it was a good stay. Beds were good and the room was clean.
Breakfast was good, allthough I like salmon on my sandwich and that I was missing. But that is a minor point. We were with a big group and some had to wait for breakfast in a que, because all tables ware taken.
Other friends had to wait 10 minutes at the door at night. Because it was closed and nobody answered te doorbell. With all other things my experience was that the service was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear FORZA7777
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is in front of the main station in Antwerp. While obviously it's extremely convenient, it's not the best location at night. It's not as well very close to the centre, so if you want a hotel for visiting Antwerp, might not be the best choice.

The hotel is nice and clean, breakfast room nice, and rooms are comfortable and of decent size. Nice breakfast room as well. Overall, fulfills all promises for a 4 star hotel, including a convenient quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear krotas
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that the facilities in our hotel met your expectations. Although the hotel is not in the historic city centre, public transport, taxis and bikes are available from the Square in front of the hotel. I look forward to welcome you back in Antwerp soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 73 in Antwerp
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing