We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rad - Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rad - Radisson”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great hotel with great amentities. Across from Antwerpen Train station and close to the action. The rooms are spacious and very nice. Breakfast was included and the selection was incredible not to mention delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear George W,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay.
Our hotel is indeed conveniently located if you are traveling by train. It is nice to hear that you find the rooms very nice and enjoyed a delicious breakfast to start your day I have passed your kind words to all of our staff and hope to welcome you back in Antwerp soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    709
    255
    60
    34
See reviews for
190
586
56
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a good Radisson for Europe, with great staff, decent rooms, and very clean throughout. Every time I've stayed there I've had a very comfortable bed, decent sized towels, and efficient hot water. I used to stay at the Radisson Blu Park Lane, simply because it was a bit cheaper. But I far prefer the Astrid and I probably make a greater saving because the station is a quick walk across the square (no taxi needed), and it's an easy hop on the Thalys back to Schiphol. Checking in and out are usually very quick. The only tricky bit comes if you've got a car collecting you -- drivers can't hang around outside. There are loads of restaurants within walking distance, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Rockstro
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel is indeed conveniently located when you are travelling by train. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our rooms and service of our reception team. If you have a driver picking you up at the hotel, he can always use our underground parking free of charge. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Although this hotel is certainly not luxureous the hotel is nice, clean, well located near the Central station, very good and well equipped gym, nice pool with sauna etc and a very nice bar. Breakfast is fine and you can park below the hotel. For the price you pay it's a good business hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Minibanks,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that we are on your favorite list of hotels in Antwerp. We have recently changed all our gym equipment. Next time you are in Antwerp, make sure to ask the bartender about the special beer of the month. Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Antwerp and we hope to see you again when your business brings you back to the area!

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having never travelled to Antwerp before, arriving at the Radisson Blu Hotel was a pleasure. Staff are friendly and accommodating and a special mention to Kevin who greeted me upon checkin.
Rooms are average size and the location is great with just a 5 minute walk across the Square from the ornate Central Station. You are also very close to some great restaurants.
As I was attending a conference in the hotel, I found that the Meeting Rooms were much larger than i anticipated and great offerings for Lunch in the restaurant.
You are within a 15 minute walk of the Historical landmarks and all Front Office staff are happy to help with your enquiries and requests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DXBLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear MuppsDubai
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our rooms and the "Yes I can!" spirit of our team. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was in Antwerp for business, and didn't know anything about the city. I stayed here because it was where the conference I attended was taking place, and I'm very glad I did. Most importantly, the hotel was right across the courtyard from Antwerp's Central train station, which, if you're coming to Antwerp from pretty much anywhere, that's probably how you're getting there. It was just a short walk to the hotel with luggage.

Also, there is a metro station directly below the hotel, which was extremely convenient for getting to other parts of the city.

The hotel itself was very nice, and the staff was great. Their conference facilities were must more well appointed than I anticipated, and the rooms were large and comfortable. Most importantly, the hotel was very quiet.

Also, I would highly recommend the breakfast. It was fantastic. I don't know what it cost because it was included in my conference rate, but even paying out of pocket, I would say it was well worth it.

There was plenty within walking distance for shopping and restaurants. I'd recommend heading over to the area near City Hall. It's very picturesque and there are great little places to eat everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear bigredtraveler
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your conference stay. Our hotel is indeed located conveniently when you arrive at Antwerp Central Station. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and our conference facilities. Antwerp is a beautiful city to visit so hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Antwerp at the the Radisson Blu, booked via Eurostar offers. It is a strange modernist looking hotel used extensively by seminars and conferences. The room we were allocated smelled heavily of cigar smoke, even though it was labelled a non-smoking room. So we did not unpack and immediately requested a change which the hotel responded to without quibbling or checking our account. We were given a better room with a fantastic view overlooking Queen Astrid Square, a hub for travelling in and around Antwerp. It was a comfortable large room with all facilities in good working order, very clean with the most comfortable bed I used in a hotel in a long time. The hotel had a reasonable pianist/singer on in the evenings which helped us to chill out after a day's sightseeing. The breakfast was not included but priced at Euros 22 per head, so we made our own arrangements in the Cafe in the station opposite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Gerda L
Thank you for the great feedback. We are indeed a non-smoking hotel but I am glad to hear that your concerns got solved during your stay. I do however apologize for the inconvenience caused. For future bookings, I would recommend to check our rates inclusive of breakfast (at a reduced rate). We hope to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Astrid soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a work-related trip.
Arrived by train which is superb for this hotel. It is directly opposite the central station (the most beautiful train station I have ever seen)
So: great location!

Friendly quick check-in and there's free WiFi throughout the hotel once you log in with your room number.

The room was fine, bathroom definitely needs renovation: big crack in the sink and one of those shower-in-bath constructions that never really satisfies. Good bed. My room looked towards a street with a sex shop and gay bar, but it was quiet and I slept well even with the window open.

Had dinner, breakfast and lunch here. All good quality and tasteful meals. Plenty of choice at breakfast. It's a hotel so some of the food is a bit boring/standard. Friendly service from the hotel-college youths.

It is quite a walk into the old center of town and the immediate area around the hotel is a bit sleazy. So: ghastly location!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelsonhond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Nelsonhond
Thank you for your honest feedback about your latest stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. The hotel is indeed located conveniently if you are travelling by train. It’s great to hear that you truly enjoyed the meals our Chefs prepared. I am sorry though that we were not able to meet your expectations in all points and we have taken your suggestions on board. We do look forward to welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing