We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$114
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
$68
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$316
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
486
777
299
77
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
777
299
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationbusiness classferris wheelswimming poolbreakfast roomold townbrussels airportbusiness rooman upgradebusiness tripbit dateddiamond districtexcellent locationquiet roomvery nice hotelunderground parkingnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Antwerp at the the Radisson Blu, booked via Eurostar offers. It is a strange modernist looking hotel used extensively by seminars and conferences. The room we were allocated smelled heavily of cigar smoke, even though it was labelled a non-smoking room. So we did not unpack and immediately requested a change which the hotel responded to without quibbling or checking our account. We were given a better room with a fantastic view overlooking Queen Astrid Square, a hub for travelling in and around Antwerp. It was a comfortable large room with all facilities in good working order, very clean with the most comfortable bed I used in a hotel in a long time. The hotel had a reasonable pianist/singer on in the evenings which helped us to chill out after a day's sightseeing. The breakfast was not included but priced at Euros 22 per head, so we made our own arrangements in the Cafe in the station opposite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Gerda L
Thank you for the great feedback. We are indeed a non-smoking hotel but I am glad to hear that your concerns got solved during your stay. I do however apologize for the inconvenience caused. For future bookings, I would recommend to check our rates inclusive of breakfast (at a reduced rate). We hope to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Astrid soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a work-related trip.
Arrived by train which is superb for this hotel. It is directly opposite the central station (the most beautiful train station I have ever seen)
So: great location!

Friendly quick check-in and there's free WiFi throughout the hotel once you log in with your room number.

The room was fine, bathroom definitely needs renovation: big crack in the sink and one of those shower-in-bath constructions that never really satisfies. Good bed. My room looked towards a street with a sex shop and gay bar, but it was quiet and I slept well even with the window open.

Had dinner, breakfast and lunch here. All good quality and tasteful meals. Plenty of choice at breakfast. It's a hotel so some of the food is a bit boring/standard. Friendly service from the hotel-college youths.

It is quite a walk into the old center of town and the immediate area around the hotel is a bit sleazy. So: ghastly location!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelsonhond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Nelsonhond
Thank you for your honest feedback about your latest stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. The hotel is indeed located conveniently if you are travelling by train. It’s great to hear that you truly enjoyed the meals our Chefs prepared. I am sorry though that we were not able to meet your expectations in all points and we have taken your suggestions on board. We do look forward to welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Decent size room albeit with small bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Vey good service both by the porter and the front desk. Parking in the basement. 1 minute walk from Central Station and the zoo. Always enjoy one of many good restaurants in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear hansenmf
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is great that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the "Yes I Can!" spirit of our team. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend visit in January 2013 but have stayed here on previous visits also. Really impressed by the standard of rooms and the very good service from staff both in terms of rooms and the bar area. Reasonable rates available and excellent standard of rooms and service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Cjayn
Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your stay with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms and service excellent. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just for leaving we got a phonecall that the Park Inn was overbooked and if OK we could get an upgrade for the R.B. Astrid Hotel.
Arriving we asked for a frontside-room and got room 430. Very good sleep quality for a room with trams in front of you and built on a metro-station. Perfect frontdesk service.
The parkingservice of the hotel gave added value. The hotel was in the weekend very busy and they succeeded in a full house to keep breakfast going. Great job!
Location is perfect, ask for good restaurants at the front desk, they are prepared to give you full information, as for public transport.
We booked a very cheap package, were surprised by the upgrade, for that reason almost excellent. But of course it is a chain hotel, very busy and maintenace for the bath/shower tap was lacking.

Room Tip: Frontside rooms 4th flor and higher are ok.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Family Sanders
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is very nice to hear you enjoyed the upgrade from Park Inn hotel to the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel. We do our very best to give everybody the most pleasant stay. We will pass your comment regarding the bathroom to our maintenance department. We hope to welcome you back soon in the Park Inn or Radisson Blu Astrid hotel

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews