We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As our first choices were booked, we ended up at this hotel for 2 nights. We were given a room on the 5th floor which was very clean and an OK size. Service was a mixed bag, some folks were extremely helpful, while others (it seemed like only teenagers were working the front desk one day) weren't - as we had to wait 15+ minutes to get our bags back from storage after waiting very patiently, and after finally asking a 3rd staff member - we did - however, we almost missed our outbound train as a result...

Our room, while on a "non-smoking" floor reeked of marijuana smoke for both nights which was unfortunate. Also, the location was a big negative for us, not easy to walk to the most interesting parts of town (at least 20 mins) and being near a train station the area is also pretty seedy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

No. of nights: 1
Purpose: business

+Awesome location
+Delicious breakfast incl. nice view
+Gym&Pool
+Very clean room&bath
+Friendly staff

-Small parking garage if one has a bigger car

- Heating/airco system
- Stayed there many times at the same day of the week but the same roomtype is not always the same rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear BTNGU,

Thank you for putting your nice review here on Tripadvisor! I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel!

Kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

+ Superb location
+ Spacy rooms
+ Own parking
+ Nice breakfast
+ Friendly reception
+ Nice view (front side)
+ Nice restaurant and bar

- Heating/airco system
- Stayed there many times at the same day of the week but the same roomtype is not always the same rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Luc V,

Thank you very much for your nice review of your last stay with us. I do hope your travels will bring you back to Antwerp again soon and I look forward to welcome you then.

Kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here overnight with my wife while enjoying the Antwerp Christmas markets. A very nice room, excellent service in the square bar downstairs (including the beer of the month with free cheese!) and excellent service. The location is excellent for the train station and only a short walk to the nearby shopping street of Meir. Recommended.

Room Tip: Very expensive breakfast buffet versus the options in closeby cafes
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfulleylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear sfulleylove,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Astrid you have put on Trip Advisor. It was great to read that you found our hotel comfortable and of great value for your visit to Antwerp. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in the Radisson as part of a company event with more than 500 people. Throughout the stay, everything was just great. The room was huge, perfectly clean and well equipped with everything you expect. The food during the evening dinner was just amazing, the bar personal did a very good job and so on. I am kind of a critic person, but here everything was just perfectly planned and executed. Also the location right in the heart of the city with a spacious parking deck and direct access to public transport is great. Lastly one more plus point: Internet access both in hotel room as well as in the public areas and conference venues was fast and stable which is something even great hotels often don't manage at events of this size.

Room Tip: Some rooms in third floor have only small windows so not so much natural light.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzraelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Azzraelus,

I wanted to thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Astrid. I’m please to read that you recognized our service-level, I will off course share these comments with my team. Hope that your travel plans will bring you once again to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel right across from amazing Antwerp Central Train Station. Would stay there again in a heart beat. - took train to Brussels for a day was a good experience - didn't see much of Antwerp as was there for a conference.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Heather P,

Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding your stay. I’m happy to hear you felt that our hotel was offering you a good value for money. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was a very pleasant stay even though I was there on a working trip. It's well suituated, very central. Large and comfortable beds and rooms. I would recomended anytime! Very clean and most helpul staff. Even though it was crowded the personnel never lost their smile. If I go back to Antwerp I would definately stay at this hotel. Very near the bus station and the impressive train station.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are best
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Astrid, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mercedes G,

I am very happy our hotel met your expectations. The ‘Yes I Can’ service is a principle that we hold dear in our hotel so I’m delighted to read you experienced this service from our staff. Hoping we can welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Didier Boehlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hyllit
Hotel Hyllit
#15 of 72 in Antwerp
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing