We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent a night last weekend at the leopold hotel.
Check-in and out very smooth,very friendly staff.
Room is nice,clean,good beds,nice view on the park.
Breakfastbuffet (food) is good, we went at 9h30 for breakfast during rush hour.i dont like queing for coffee!it was a bit of a mess.

We really missed being served coffee,thea or hot chocolate at the table.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Leopold Hotel. Please know that i appreciate very much your comment regarding the coffee and that this will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Leopold Hotel Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 820 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last weekend I stayed in the Leopold Hotel during a city trip, superb hotel !! nice and quiet room, excellent service. The staff was very attentive , a good bar .Next time I'll come back WITH my friend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for sharing this wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

When we arrived here it was about 10pm and there was a lot of people at the bar, we later phoned to order some food only to be told that the chef was very busy with orders, though the barman said that he would be able to make it himself, this was a very nice thing for him to do.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank lovesholidays623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had a pleasant experience in Leopold Hotel.I will share these comments with my team and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was in a good location, friendly staff and close to a lot of interesting areas. The rooms are clean and have enough space. Very close to the train station, so it's perfect for people who have no car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very happy to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is ok, although more of a business hotel than I expected. Checking went smoothly, friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Nothing comes up to my mind that should be improved, just don't expect this to be a boutique hotel as they call it on their website.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keppebolletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Leopold Hotel and for this kind review. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for just one night whilst visiting the Futsal in Antwerp. On arrival the guy on the reception realised it was my Partner's birthday and gave us a compimentary ungrade to a suite, it was a fantastic gesture!. The room was magnificent, really spacious, had a huge bed, and a living area with sofa, we also had a lovely park view which added to the stay. Great location, 5 min walk from the central station and 10 min walk from the square.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that we could do something extra for you. We hope that whenever you decide to visit Antwerp again Leopold Hotel will be your first choice.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy, the hotel is lovely and the room was spacious with a huge double bed!! it was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was great with a huge selection to choose from. Staff were very helpful and friendly.The only downside was that the only parking was 17 euros per night and was a short walk away from the hotel itself, other than that we had a great stay. It is a short walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bex666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to be able to inform my team about your wonderful time at Leopold Hotel. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodations.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $118 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopold Hotel Antwerp(former Carlton Hotel) has undergone a complete refurbishment and metamorphosis in 2009. Our 127 fully renovated guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, including I-Pod docking station and free Wifi. Leopold Hotel Antwerp is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. The Leopold is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel. It's smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing