We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
112
229
83
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
229
83
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond districtcentral stationswimming poolnice hotelbusiness tripup to dateroom ratecentrally located hotelground floorsmoking roomlocation is greatper daybusiness hotelspacious roomcity centreold townzoo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 475 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

The Hyllit hotel has a great location in the centre of Antwerpen. My boyfriend and I where in town for a gala event in the Hilton but found the Hyllit just as great. Everything was walking distance and we had no trouble entering the hotel in the middle of the night after the event. The rooms are clean and big. The bathroom has a big shower, the only annoying part is that the shower makes a weird noice. The rooms are quite noisy but its not too bad. The checkout time is reasonable and the staff is very friendly. I saw them handeling rude students and they did a great job. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and always found it to be pleasant and welcoming
The staff are always polite and helpful. It is close to the train station and a short walk to the old town. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with out breaking the bank

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

The hotel has large comfortable rooms (at least the superior rooms).
The facilities are good. The reception is not in the ground floor, which gives a strange feeling at arrival, but then it is quite good.
However, a major weakness is the Wi-Fi ... which works very badly. As my room was towards the end of a corridor, it basically did not work. To download emails I had to stay by the door in order to get enough signal. This is not acceptable in a 4* hotel in 2018!
A simple cheap device could improve the Wi-Fi... so simply not acceptable.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are large ... but avoid end of corridor if need good Wi-Fi
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Stay here this week and had big meeting. 40 people and not one single claiming. Marvelous people smiling at the reception and good service. Location perfect just few steeps from the main station middle of the diamond district.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- Located 3 min walking distance to main station and zoo
- Good breakfast buffett, providing really fresh scrambled eggs and tasty fruit juices
- Convenient bed
- Quiet room
- Wifi works well
- Friendly stuff
-Coffee/Teamaker available

Cons:
- No plugs at desk or close to bed, you have to charge your smartphone in the bathroom or to unplug e.g. TV (below the desk)
- 0,3 l mineral water is charged with 5 Euro (6 dollar)
-bathroom unkind decorated

Conclusion: Suitable for 2-3 nights business trip, obviously not the best available choice in Antwerpen, but one of the better ones.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews