We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hyllit
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$114
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
$68
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$316
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
104
220
81
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
220
81
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond districtcentral stationswimming poolnice hotelroom rateup to datecentrally located hotela lovely stayground floorsmoking roomunderground parkinglocation is greatper dayrooms are spaciousbusiness hotelcity centremin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 455 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Suite type rooms, in my case with a queen bed in a separate room, a large living room with balcony and a spacious bathroom. Free WiFi was working well in room, lobby and bar. Breakfast for EUR 20 is of poor standard and a good breakfast can be had for less than half that price in 2 minutes walking distance along De Keyserlei. Underground parking is provided by the hotel, although with limited space. Another parking garage is available right across the street (Diamond Parking).

Room Tip: s per fellow colleagues reports, some rooms seem to be of less quality, than described above with soft bed mattresses, no balcony, etc.. The room described was No.109.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights in mid April during a 2 week driving tour of NL, B, F , Lux and GER. We had booked a "senior suite" with the understanding it was an upgrade to their junior suite. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was completely indifferent to our arrival. The adjacent "private" parking ( 26 euros / night) was at best awkward and required 2 separate elevators and a walk outside to enter the hotel lobby. Once we finally made it to the room, my only remark would be " Motel 6". This is NOT a 3 star much less 4 / 5 star hotel they bill themselves as. The bedding was absolutely horrible and the pillows were walmart grade foam rubber. The toiletries consisted of saran wrapped plastic cups, miniscule bars of soap, hand towel sized bath towels and terrible water flow. The room was supposed to consist of a separate bedroom , living room and sitting area. It appears the room had been built as some sort of hospitality suite then converted into a guest room. While it was indeed quite large, probably 30sm, the wall between the bedroom and living room did not got all the way to the ceiling, rather it stopped 2 feet short, allowing direct sound path between the rooms and negating any alleged "2 room" suite. The furnishings in the living room were the most sparse i have ever encountered : 2 miniature loveseat barely large enough for 2 people to site, and a small glass coffee table! The cavernous space resulted in echoes throughout the room from the tv or any attempt at conversation. This place is a disaster, do NOT stay here if you want a decent night's sleep or a decent shower.

The location is nice , but there are plenty of legitimate 4 / 5 star hotels at less $$ than this dump.

Room Tip: a different hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elslappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good hotel, central location, staff very courteous and helpful, thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Excellent choices for breakfast, food well presented. Nice bar area for pre-dinner drinks. Good for both business and tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night for an event also being held at the hotel.
The meeting rooms were of a good professional standard, restocked with water, coffee, etc..
The bedrooms are a typical 4* standard. Good bathrooms, comfy beds.
Buffet breakfast was of a good standard. They do need to work on their coffee though.
The hotel is in a nice location, close to the diamond district, the main station, as well as close to the zoo.
Whenever I am in Antwerp I will consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claphamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I probably misread the booking website (was it booking.com or another?) but this hotel was VERY nice and far better than I expected. It is brand new and only 150m away from the Antwerp main rail station. Dont panic though, I didnt hear a single train... My room was enormous, bathroom great, breakfast fine. I would have rated breakfast higher if there had been Earl Grey tea bags and if the bacon had been crispy. Once I got used to having to take a lift to go out to the street (The hotel starts on the first floor level) it was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews