We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was here for almost three weeks and the entire staff treated me like family. The menu in Anna's is a bit limited, but all selections were very good. Lovely, lots of action always going on. Obviously the place to be if local and doing business . Recommend highly if no need to be close to Antwerp central - only a tram or taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochesterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Rochestrem,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here on TripAdvisor!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Antwerpen!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent location very close to the airport shuttle, city centre is easy to reach from here. Very friendly staff which makes you feel at home immediately and spacy modern rooms. Lovely breakfast as well. I recommand this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe_herteleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Chloe,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your experience at our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, for breakfast, for an overnight stay, or for a quick drink before you take the airport shuttle!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for the World drug free powerlifting 2013 over 5 days. This is a modern well kept Hotel around 4 miles from Antwerp City Centre (Local bus leaves regularly from a stop straight outside the Hotel €2 euros at time of writing this review each way) Food is of a good standard with a range of Beers, Wines and Spirits available (Quite pricey, but to be expected in a Hotel of this star rating in Belgium) Good service from friendly staff. Would defiantly stay here again when next in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Chris E,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay experience here on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure hosting you and the World drug free powerlifting event at our hotel.

It gives me great pleasure to share you kind comments with my entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen if your travel plans bring you back to Antwerp!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sadly we were only here for one night en route for a business trip to Germany. We had stayed here before several years ago as it is convenient for the motorway. We were delighted to see that the hotel had been renovated and in such an innovative and interesting way. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, efficient and welcoming. Everywhere was clean and the breakfast was enjoyable with plenty of choice. However the hot food could have been hotter. As we were only at the hotel for one night we did not have time to visit the city centre but we were told that we could have caught a bus just outside and for 2 Euros we would be in the centre. There were also bicycles to hire. Checkout was quick and efficient. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the quality was very good with excellent presentation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Patricia V,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience here on TripAdvisor!
It gives me great pleasure to read that you like the renovation that has been done to the hotel in order to improve our guest stay experience.

I am happy to share your positive comments with my team and I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is a base for us to further improve your future experiences at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen next time you travel to Antwerp, and hopefully you’ll find the time to visit the beautiful city center as well!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was a nice experience , Nice Stay!! Enjoyed three weeks here , the rooms are clean and basic, breakfast was good, something for everyone. The decor and pool are pretty awesome I want a pool like that at home. very modern but seems a bit odd having boutique-esq decor in the reception and then the rooms are standard for crowne plaza.I would definitely recommend for business and leisure travellers alike. The hotel is located a bit out of the centre of Antwerp, and my taxi cost about €14 from the Centraal station.

Abu Paul
Bangalore , INDIA

Room Tip: I was staying in the 12th floor , It was a nice view!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abupaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Abupaul,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen with fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor!
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and I’m happy to share your comments with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you travel to Antwerpen again!
Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are clean and basic, breakfast was good, something for everyone. The decor and pool are pretty awesome I want a pool like that at home. very modern but seems a bit odd having boutique-esq decor in the reception and then the rooms are standard for crowne plaza. It really isnt convenient for the centre of town, it was clean and served its purpose. It is comfortable and I had a good night sleep. They over charged me for my roooms for which I had to point out and got a refund on. THe staff at reception werent the friendliest or most helpful I had to ask myself where and when breakfast was you would think this is infomration you would volunteer to your guests when they check in. you get what you pay for it is the Crowne plaza after all not like you are staying at a 5 star hotel, not memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavits_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear KavitsMJ

Thank you for taking your time to post about your stay here on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our recently renovated and modern pool.
It is true that the hotel is not located in the City Center, that is why we built the entire hotel in the atmosphere of Antwerp, so that if you don’t make it to the city center, you still enjoyed a nice part of Antwerp!

We do have a bus that stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the center in about 10 minutes if you wish to visit the historical city center.

We absolutely appreciate the feedback you posted, as this is a great tool for us to grow in guest experience, so thank you again and we hope to welcome you back if your travel plans bring you to Antwerpen again!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago . The hotel was fairly nice and staff pleasant.

On my return have noticed a HUGE renervation has taken place. The whole hotel has had a face lift which makes it warm, inviting and a pleasure to do business.

The staff are great, always willing to help. Say hi to Merlin always seems to be on front desk and what a nice guy.

Food is great, try the entrecote!!

Beds are cumpfy and nice. Black out curtains , Perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Indiana_Tricky

Thank you very much for your positive review here on TripAdvisor!
Our hotel has indeed been renovated, and I’m very pleased to read that this improved your stay experience!

It is my pleasure to share your kind words with my whole team.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#13 of 72 in Antwerp
692 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
2.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $95 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing