We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, relaxt stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great, relaxt stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great hotel! Love the way the theme city of Antwerp is coming back in the whole hotel. Staff friendly, pool is great and easy to reach by car because it is 30 seconds from the highway. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Parking is included with an deluxe room. Because i needed to park my car anyway I did not pay that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    367
    223
    69
    47
See reviews for
74
297
50
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is really well located on the ringroad of Antwerp. you can safely park your car here and take the public transport to the city if you want to go there.
Sometimes hotel restaurants are soso, but here you really can enjoy a very good meal, have a drink, check your emails for free and have a good time. I had some business appointments scheduled in Antwerp but decided to hold them at the hotel. So convenient!
I had a room on the 13th floor and enjoyed the great view. Another must is Octopus, the swimming pool and gym.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher level floors. You have a great view over Antwerp from there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Antwerpen with 5 friends because we had a birthday celebration in the city. The hotel is perfectly located with easy access to the city center by public transportation or by car. Before going for dinner we enjoyed 'Octopus' which is the spa/welness area. The swimming pool is really impressive and it's very relaxing to spend some time in the hammam/sauna.
Breakfast buffet was definitely worth the visit!! lots of choice and very fresh products.
Would definitely recommend to stay at this hotel when visiting Antwerp!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tverbaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here many times and the place was fully refurbished in 2012. Roooms are very good and well equipped having everything you need, including trouser press, tea and coffee, fridge, hairdryer etc. Gym and pool are also very nice, but be warned the sauna is mixed and clothing is normally not worn.

The only nagatives are that the food menu is very limted, both in the restaurant and room service. Whilst the quality is good, the average meal in Antwerp is normally excellent and if you can it is best to eat out. Breakfast is normally quite good with an extensive choice, but can be expensive if not in your room rate (€22) and tends to get very busy on a morning. Location is good for transport connections, but its a 20 minute walk to the city centre, although the Hotel has its own Taxi rank.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back on to the motorway side of the building for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AndyEight,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with the food selection our hotel offers. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed there for business reasons, and the location is perfect. Hotel needs a serious lifting though I was given a 'renovated rooms" it looked like most of the furniture was 10 years old, so I wonder how bad are the non renovated rooms.

Though I was given the choice between an upgrade (Upgrade that I had to request, as my status was not taken into account, despite having it on my booking file), but I declined when the reception guy advise me that the executive rooms were on a non renovated floor....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear FFM9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I was staying in the hotel with an orchestra for a whole week in November. Everything looked good on the outside, but the truth came out after. Don't ever give your credit card to the front desk, because at least five of us had their cards either copied or hackered from the hotel. From England to the USA has our credit cards been used to purchase what ever with the amounts from 120€ to several thousands of euros.
DON'T EVER GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!
It will be duplicated...
Better luck to all you others!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Anniina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Anniina A,

Thank you for your immediate feedback after your stay.
I can assure you that security and safety of our guests are key priorities in day-to-day operations of our hotel.
I will contact you personally to check what happened and to see what we can do to solve the situation as soon as possible.

Best regards,


Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Room clean and comfortable, reasonably priced too, apart from breakfast!! .. Very helpful front desk staff as forgot my razor and even had some information on running routes in the local park. Didn't eat at the restaurant and the bar service was pretty slow, but apart from that nothing to grumble about

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Turnercr1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#13 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Property: Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing