We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellow Submarine
Nearby Hotels
$259
$157
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$122
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$95
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
68
10
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bthe red light districttop floorold townshort walkgrote marktmasaanmuseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stumbled on this b and b after trawling through loads of b and bs and hotels on the internet. The b and b is located in a square about ten minutes walk from the old town, which is very convenient. The area is quite mixed with the red light district about 2 minutes away, but this is easily avoided! The proprietor Elke could not have been more welcoming and helpful. A complimentary bottle of Cava and bowls of sweets were provided in our room and our breakfast the next day was wonderful: boiled eggs, patisserie, cheese and ham and freshly squeezed orange juice. There was even a nespresso coffee machine in our room too.

Just a word about the bathroom, the bath is round but also has a very powerful overhead shower. The bathroom was not enclosed at all, although in an alcove so the loo is to all intents and purposes in the bedroom. There are loos downstairs as well, but it was rather disconcerting to be frank!

Room Tip: There are ony 3 rooms, 2 with baths and showers and one with just a shower.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UninvitedGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Elke, the owner of the Bed and Breakfast, is very friendly and helpful!

A surprise was waiting us there, we had make a reservation for the room with the shower, but she gave us the one with the bath! Great room and surprise! Very clean the room, with a really big bathtub! There is a Nepresso coffee machine. Amazing great the RITUALS, are the bathroom amenities.

Elke asked us what time we want to have breakfast and when we went to the creative coffee the breakfast was waiting us with a newspaper from the country that we live! Really nice detail! Elke gave us many informations for Antwerpen!

If you want a place to sleep in Antwerpen this is the best place to sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinamitis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August 12. A wonderful find! Location perfect for the tourist: easy walk to center, sights and restaurants. Room, elegant modern design. Immaculate housekeeping,
huge tub/shower unit. Elke lovely, very personable, interesting, and could not do enough for us.
She met my wife's food restrictions completely and graciously. Her advice was an Excellent source of info, especially regarding restaurants. She provided a Lovely bottle of bubbles on arrival and little thoughtful extras you find in expensive hotels (ie: chocolates in room each day were different). There are several good sized grocery stores within one or two blocks. The
Area is very safe and quiet. Security Garage for car close by and no extra charge. If we visit Antwerp again, this would be our first choice.

Room Tip: This BnB met all our needs and criteria.....
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leftaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A great place right in the center of Antwerp - 5 minutes on foot from the cathedral. Spacious sleeping room with modern furniture, excellent beds, flat screen tv, free WiFi and an integrated bathroom with a huge round bathtub (incl. shower), lavabo and WC. Absolutely quiet location - you can sleep with windows open, if you like. Breakfast phenomenal - freshly pressed orange juice, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt with berries, ham, sausages, cheese, eggs, fresh bread, sweet rolls...The host - Elke - operates this lovely B&B with huge engagement, humour and lots of charm. She will be of your help in any way you want. As a really frequent traveller I can only say: superb.
Not negative, but worth to know: as in many designer hotels the bathroom is integrated into the sleeping room with only minimal separation by a sliding screen; no elevator and stairs are steep (as everywhere in older houses in Belgium); relatively high rim of bathtub might make it somewhat difficult for elderly people to enter the shower area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Elke is the perfect hostess. We were given a very warm welcome, found a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room, Rooms are very beautifully decorated, modern, clean, spacious, equipped with a lovely huge bath and Nespresso machine. This B&B is also very centrally located. It is the ideal place to stay in Antwerp!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews