We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good budget priced hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good budget priced hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Century Hotel does not pretend to be the chicest hotel in Antwerp, good job, because it isn’t. But if you are looking for a decent, clean, budget hotel in a great location, this could be for you.

I stayed there as part of a large group (30plus) and they catered for us well. I had a single room and it was small, very small. But it was warm, the bed was comfortable and the linen clean and fresh. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a good shower facility.

I didn’t use the bar area but did have breakfast which was the usual continental fayre, several types of bread, cheese and hams, yogurt, cereals and tea and coffee. Good plain stuff.

The location of the hotel is very good. Across the road from Antwerp’s magnificent railway station and just around the corner (about 100 yards) from cafes, bars and restaurants.

Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    115
    161
    75
    71
See reviews for
59
121
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything was ok. It's one of those not great, but not bad sort of places. The location of the hotel is good - right by the station. The price was good and it was handy for us to get a triple room for such a low price. It was clean enough and although basic it did the job.
We were never able to find the Astrid parking garage recommended on booking.com, but it wasn't hard to find another place to park after all. Our room was right by the housekeeping closet so we were woken early as the housekeeper made a load of noise loading up her trolley which wasn't appreciated after the late night we'd had! The bathroom had no shower. I don't think I've ever seen a hotel room without a shower. We had a bathtub with a shower attachment which doesn't reach any higher than waist height which made it completely useless. Having a bath in a hotel room is not good!

Room Tip: We were 518 and it was right by the noisy housekeeping closet so maybe avoid all the *18 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_scarnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have stayed in many places in Antwerp, And considering we payed 120 euro for a quad room this is a very over expensive hotel and no good value for money. There was only two of us actually staying in the room. Check in was a joke they wanted to charge us nearly 10 euros in city tax when it clearly says on the confirmation 1.50 per person so it should be 3 euro for two of us but then they charge you for the whole room which i have never experienced in Antwerp. Then we asked for the breakfast time and they said it was not included yet again on the confirmation it said breakfast included. This hotel is just such a rip off and always trying to get more money from you its like booking Ryanair hotel. The room even for a family room was just not practical and very old fashioned. There was no shower curtain around the bath, no holder in the wall for the shower so it was fun trying to have a shower. Also the bathroom door nearly fell off when opening and closing it. I could go on and on but i would just say do not even book a room here and if you already have cancel if you can if not i feel so sorry you will have to experience this hotel. I would recommend the Billard Place Hotel, Coco Matt Apartments, Hilton, Crowne Plaza or Best western over this place anytime in Antwerp.

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoventryCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Woodbridge
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Having booked a double room we arrived to find that our room had twin beds in a room shown on the fire plan shown as a single. This was reluctantly changed when we complained at reception. The room was clean but very basic (as were all the rooms). Breakfast was a simple cold buffet. On the first night we investigated the restaurant with a view to eating there - there was no one eating there and they could not show us a menu (only reel off a list of items). We ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: The room at the front have views of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneB416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fraud ads. When I made reservation, it said cancellation free, but the plan I was accommodated was unable to cancell or change and they charged me for changing room option to give us following experience.
I ordered two double beds for a triple room option, but we were given one twin and two singles!
On second night, two sets of the comforter disappeared, and the twin bed no comforters on it thus we had to bring comforters from the single beds!! We have paid more then 150 dollers for the MOST DISGUSTING AND HUMILITATING EXPERIENCE! The room is far from clean either. Thus we recommend to NO ONE to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wowhownow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile


Nice welcoming

Room nice and bed comfy and all clean . The lift smelt of smoke and so did the landing to the room.

Good location literally out front of Antwerp Centraal

Biggest let down was the breakfast . Probably the worst breakfast ever seen. Hardly anything to chose from

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is located in larger centre of the city. Our room was facing the train station which is really beautiful. Next to the station is the ZOO, which is one of the most interesting ZOOs I've ever seen. Breakfasts were suprisingly great! Staff was pleasant and helpful. But there is where positives end. Room was not so clean, furniture is a bit out of date and there is no air conditioning. Walls are thin, so if you have noisy neighbours, it could be a problem. Hotel parking is not available, you have to park your car at some of city parkings that are pretty expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#32 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.1 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#28 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: Pelikaanstraat 20, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing