We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 as part of a football tour. I had a twin room, my mates were in quad rooms - the twin rooms were fine, the quads weren't as great. If you want a central base that is cheap then this is fine. It is right by the train station. Breakfast is your usual cheese, meat, juice breakfast - perfectly adequate.

If you get a chance head towards the Old Town (20 min walk from hotel) - nicer bars and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    113
    160
    74
    70
See reviews for
58
119
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel, but was there for a full day meeting. The meeting room looked shabby, and in the hallway you could already smell the toilets. Though there were 2 aircos in the windowless room they did not do anything useful. It was so incredibly hot there that everyone was completely drained by the evening.

One last point: we ate a sandwich lunch there. I would definitely not recommend that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

In terms of convenience for the center of Antwerp this place is great, you walk over from the main railway station. Staff helpful, rooms small but adequate, clean and well maintained. Outside looks a bit dull. If you just want a place to sleep, that is in the right place, cheap price, clean with a Continental breakfast thrown in then this will do you fine. It is not upmarket but it just fine.

Room Tip: In terms of outlook I doubt there is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here recently with my four friends and I must say it was the best choice. Warm welcome at the entrance, good ambiance, and amazing services of the staff, all were remarkable. Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. Rooms provided were clean, tasteful and modern. The staff responds to every request efficiently and politely. Food was good and breakfast had a great variety. No issues and I will love to come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place does the simple things right - a good bed, a good shower, Internet and hot water. If you want more, you need to pay more. Canteen style breakfast until 1030 allowed us to be lazy. Location near the station is handy if you have luggage.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The entrance and welcome at reception were not promissing but turned out the best part of our stay.

The bedroom and bathroom were very clean but, even though recently painted, they room was depressing, narrow at 2,3m wide (unsuficient for a double bed so had 2 single beds), and the walls too thin (we managed to hear whole conversations from the rooms next door), the bathroom appeared to be recently refurbec too but the drains not as they were blocked.

The breakfast room was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel, clean again, but no natural day light, jaded, furniture resembling a bad snackbar

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I agree with other contrubutors that this hotel is exactly what it sets out to be, i.e. convenient location, comfortable, warm friendly helpful service, clean, comfortable beds & warm rooms (we went in a very cold weekend in January and were very glad of warm room with self-adjustable radiator!); additions such as free wi-fi also very accceptable and all at a very reasonable costs. A great base for exploring the city. It's not a luxury hotel where you would expect to relax and enjoy the facilities. It's functional, convenient (just half a minute from main station) and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Good selection of rooms including family rooms with 4 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthseaDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#34 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#27 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: Pelikaanstraat 20, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing