We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Nearby Hotels
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Julien(Antwerp)
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
151
555
350
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
555
350
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend marketsaturday and sundayold townsmall bathroomgreat budget hotelwalking distanceroom facingcentral stationmain shoppingminute walkshopping streetcomfortable bedcity centrebars and restaurantsclean hotelstayed here for nightsexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As always, it's a typical ibis.

LOCATION:
My husband and I walked to the hotel from the Antwerp Central Station. It's not very far, but I would not recommend it, especially if your luggage is heavy. The tram is convenient, and would make the trip much more pleasant. Old Town is within walking distance, or equally accessible by tram, depending on whether you want to walk or be lazy. We stayed at the hotel on Saturday and Sunday. There were weekend markets on both days RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL! It was fantastic - there was so much food (nuts, cheese, fruits, snacks) to enjoy and so many other stalls to browse. There is a laundromat 50 feet away. There are also a couple of minimarkets nearby.

ROOM:
No surprises - standard ibis room, actually spacious in our experience. Shampoo and bath gel available from fixed dispensers. Remember to bring your own body lotion. No fridge or water kettle, as usual.

SERVICE:
Very efficient check-in process. Helpful staff - they helped us print out our train tickets as the printer in the lobby was down.

No complaints at all. For the price we paid for the hotel room, we felt very pleased with what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllieOlnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff !
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Ibis team Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Maybe this is the worst hotel i have stayed in Europe. First of all the bed and the pillows are not suitable for sleeping. Hopefully, i stayed there for one night! Secondly, there is no soundproof in their rooms. Thirdly, there is no safe box, no refrigerator, no shower bottles.
No more to comment

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not fully meet your expectations.
As we are a 3 star hotel there are no fridges in the rooms, but you can always ask to receptionist to use our fridge in the kitchen. In the shower we do not provide bottles with soap but there is a soap dispenser, which is a environmental friendly alternative.
We do hope we can welcome you again in of our Accor hotels worldwide.

Ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I'm not sure why the reviews are so harsh for this hotel. The rooms are small from a North American standpoint, but are quite spacious from a European perspective. Ample space around the bed, with a long desk along the wall, as well as a spare chair and bench to place your bags. The bathroom is admittedly tiny, but again, within the context of Europe, not unreasonable. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is spotless. The hotel is a bit further out, but this is reflected in the room price--a great value! There's also some nice restaurants and pubs within a 2min walking distance offering ample selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience about our hotel. We enjoy finding out about our guests' stay !
Until next time !

Ibis team Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is near the traffic.
But the service should improve many thing.
1.Front has only 1 officer who know nothing to help us.
2. The button of one elevator can't put floor 3rd. The hotel know and don't fix it.
3. The breakfast room is messy everyday, no free table to sit (full of used dish), we must manage by ourself, not enough food and dish because it has only 1 foreign officer. (Moody & Messy)
4.The keycard didn't work, he gave us the key instead,
5.The bathroom
- has no door, after shower it wet all.
-has no shelf to put anything

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pataraprasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van J, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Good Morning Pataraprasit

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were tiny, maybe suitable for a businessman, but definitely not a couple. No coffee facilities, the room was clean, but the value is definitely not there. Would not stay there again. No parking facilities. Staff were not the most helpful. The bathroom is tiny. The breakfast was not great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secreyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a 3star hotel we have limited services but do try to satisfy all our clients with what we do have to offer.
We also recommend our colleque hotels for your next stay in Antwerp : Mercure & Novotel. They do have parking & offer a higher level of services (such as coffee & tea in the rooms..etc)

Kind regards
Ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews