We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with bonuses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights Sun to Wed.
Reasonably priced and well located. Friendly, helpful staff and very clean throughout. Good bar and many nearby restaurants. Free wifi. Capsule shower room may not suit those of large proportions. Warm, which was necessary as very cold during our stay. Very comfortable bed.

Try Den Antigoon Brasserie on opposite side if square. Not cheap, but nice meal
Also Rubens Inn adjacent to Rubens House. The lunch Dagmenu at €10.50 is 2 courses and wine, usually with Flanders dishes
La Taverna Italian is a short walk on Leopoldplaats. Great Calzone pizza for €9.50
We didn't get chance to try it, but Restaurant 12 Place du Marche is highly rated and only a hundred yards from the Hotel
There is a Supermarket nearby the Louis Delhaize vogelmarkt on Oude Vaarplaats

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights. The room was good and the location of the hotel is great! Very close to the shopping area and also walking distant to the central station. Also the tram halt was close by! However, they didn't change the linen, even though we stayed 4 nights and 4 days. We asked for new towels ourselves. The front office was so/so, they didn't seem so active and awake. Breakfast was good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Grey2490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good for a night or two but my room had an extremely small bathroom. The location was good and my room overlooked the square nearby and I was pleasantly surprised with the market that was set up there on Sunday. Service was good and the guy at the front desk was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great location, excellent service, clean and modern (though small) rooms, good value. Centrally located in Antwerp on an impressive square with theatre, café's and restaurants. The saturday market is a treat. Sleeping with the window open isn't a good idea: the noise of people in the square - especially at night - can keep you out of your sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Antwerpfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and it was perfectly fine. The price was great, but the trade off is the rooms are a bit small (especially the teeny, tiny bathroom). But the rooms have everything you really need—strong (and free!) wifi and a TV with some English channels. It's a 10-minute walk from the train station and there are some good restaurants just right outside the hotel. It's also a nice 15-minute walk to the Grote Markt. It's perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank framboise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

been going to antwerp for 15 years and finding hotels has been a chore.

I like to stay nearer the shopping area/cathederal and apart from the hilton ($$$) its not as easy ad other cities. I dont like to stay near the train station.

The ibis had a major refurb and is better now. Rooms are small but fine, if youve stayed in 1 ibis you've stayed in them all.

location is its best feature, theres good bars snd restaurants nearby.

Hotel hss free wifi, good breakfast and service is good. Bar is okay but better to walk across the square for a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_alanwhicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, General Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend in January. The room was certainly compact, but clean and comfortable. The location was pretty good, well located for being close to the centre of town and the station (<20 minute walk). The hotel is opposite a theatre where a market was held at the weekends which was nice but the area was otherwise peaceful. Great option for a couple of nights but if you're around for longer, I'd look for a bigger room!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilybLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing