We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your typical 3 star hotel; something more special!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & save 20%
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not your typical 3 star hotel; something more special!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here with my husband on friday 6th of Dec for one night and enjoyed it.
The hotel is a small version of the Radisson Blu chain. The room as nice and the bathroom was modern with a standing shower. I asked for a tooth brush with paste and someone from reception came up to the room and was promptly provided. The bathroom had shampoo and body cream was really clean. I booked a room without breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Antwerp. The room had A/C and it was working.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    290
    95
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
258
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed on a Saturday evening and the whole experience was smooth, the service impeccable and the room and bed surprisingly comfortable including a nespresso machine with complimentary capsules (for an entry level room). I will warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't get a room facing the street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Claudiobxl
Thank you for your great feedback. I very much appreciate this and will sure pass on your kind words to our entire team. I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had stayed a couple of times at the "big brother" of this hotel, the Radisson Blu, which is on the same square (across from the train station). I found it overly designed and not worth the premium prices they charge.

This newer property gives you 90% of the fancier hotel for 50% of the cost. The front desk staff was not as experienced, but had a good attitude and were happy to help. I upgraded to a "business room" for a moderate cost and I recommend this. Complimentary bottle of water in room. Wifi was free; you could upgrade to higher speed for 10 euros but the free version was perfectly adequate for email.

Shower was hot but a little dicey to control. Breakfast was OK, although the buffet was set up in a single-file line so you had to wait for each guest to complete their fixings before the line could move. Medium gripe I would say.

Anyway the management seems to have taken their lessons from the big brother and have outfitted the little brother very well, with lots of the little details that make a stay more pleasant. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there For just one night.Nice staff,god beds,nice size of the room. cool sauna and alot of service at the hotel.Good locate. Very nice do shop in Antwerpen.just a 10 min walk to the main shopping area.The staff was very helpful,free wiifi. Big hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrefna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent situation, central and easy access
Very professional staff. Friendly but not over the top.
Fast check-in, no fuss
Clean room and good breakfast
Basically everything you need when on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viccad1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast is not very rich and exclusive but with plenty of options anyway.
Location could not be better and transportation is not a problem as there are plenty of taxies in front of the hotel. Neighbouring area is safe and has quite a few restaurants.
There could have been more ironing boards around the hotel and currently (Sep 2013) there is a construction site behind the place that starts digging 7 am in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first trip to Antwerp and the Radison came well recommended. It's proximity to the Train Station and my Companys Office made it a very logical choice.

The amenities were great and the lounge, exceptional for a Hotel. The staff attentive and very informed/prepared for any need or emergency. Their recommendations for Dinner and Sightseeing were spot on. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, whether on Business or on a Vacation. Will visit again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeydagravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear joeydagravy, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp City Center Hotel
Antwerp City Center Hotel
#12 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#9 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing