We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel god service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel god service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there For just one night.Nice staff,god beds,nice size of the room. cool sauna and alot of service at the hotel.Good locate. Very nice do shop in Antwerpen.just a 10 min walk to the main shopping area.The staff was very helpful,free wiifi. Big hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrefna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    301
    96
    21
    8
See reviews for
69
270
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent situation, central and easy access
Very professional staff. Friendly but not over the top.
Fast check-in, no fuss
Clean room and good breakfast
Basically everything you need when on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viccad1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast is not very rich and exclusive but with plenty of options anyway.
Location could not be better and transportation is not a problem as there are plenty of taxies in front of the hotel. Neighbouring area is safe and has quite a few restaurants.
There could have been more ironing boards around the hotel and currently (Sep 2013) there is a construction site behind the place that starts digging 7 am in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first trip to Antwerp and the Radison came well recommended. It's proximity to the Train Station and my Companys Office made it a very logical choice.

The amenities were great and the lounge, exceptional for a Hotel. The staff attentive and very informed/prepared for any need or emergency. Their recommendations for Dinner and Sightseeing were spot on. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, whether on Business or on a Vacation. Will visit again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeydagravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear joeydagravy, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First of all: the hotel is centrally located 100 m apart from the central railway station and therefore really quiet (at least the rooms to the rear, where we stayed). For a city like Antwerp the standard room was acceptable. The historic city is within walkable distance (20 min.).

The staff is friendly and helpful.

But now to the cons: No hotel parking, not even a loading/unloading zone. The hotel is in a restricted access area, which meant we needed three attempts to get our car parked and unloaded in an underground parking garage in front of the hotel. Unfortunately I found no hint on the hotel's website that it would be the best to access this garage directly and then to walk again 100 m to the hotel in the open air. For this parking garage and solely for this the hotel gives you a 25% discount - not too bad on regard to a daily fee of EUR 20.

Breakfast in the month of August is served in the sister hotel Radisson blu which meant a short morning walk 100 m streetwise whether rain or shine (they provide you with an umbrella). If breakfast is included in your rate, as ours was, you benefit from a breakfast upgrade, because the Radisson blu is higher rated than the Park Inn in the Radisson hierarchy. Otherwise your budget will suffer more than planned.

No business corner - for a public computer you also have to walk to the sister hotel Radisson blu.

All in all we felt to stay in the annex of the Radisson blu which surprised us.

Room Tip: Take a room to the rear if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Daydreamer58, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit. I am however sorry to hear your comments regarding the parking. I do apologize that your weren’t informed about parking facilities. There is the possibility to park in the public underground parking or at the parking of the Radisson hotel. We do offer the facilities of the Radisson hotel to our Park Inn guests as an extra. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Been there in July 2013. Modern room but no air conditionning. They supply fans.... which confirms that air conditionning is not provided (they said the opposite!).
Very convenient location close to the beautiful central station but unpleasant and dirty part of the city.
Small room (Nr. 51) with a look on a grey wall... :(
No pool and no restaurant.

Room Tip: prefer rooms with the view on the square of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Matthias500, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. It is indeed true that we had an airconditiong breakdown in July and although we did our best to get this solved as soon as possible, some of our guests were inconvenienced and I apologise for that. During your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask about the facilities you can use at our sister hotel Radisson Blu Astrid on the same square. The health & leisure centre there is free of charge for Park Inn guests and it has a bar and restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in a suite for one night on weekend break in Antwerp.
The hotel has been well maintained - and the room seemed to have been recently painted. Our sweet had a 'living room' area as well as a bedroom, bathroom and a large balcony overlooking the square in front of the station. The balcony was equipped with two lounge chairs, perfect for sitting in the sun. The bathroom had a nice large bath.
The hotel itself is very quiet and there also wasn't too much city noise either.
The breakfast is definitely worth taking, with a selection of both hot and cold food (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, croissant, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheese, cereal, etc).
Staff are friendly and the hotel has a great location in the diamond district next to the Antwerp zoo and the train station. From the station you can easily take a tram to Meir to be close to the market and shopping area.

Room Tip: If you book a suite, ask for room 65 to have a great balcony with a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear gg-kfirina, thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in suite 65. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 74 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp City Center Hotel
Antwerp City Center Hotel
#13 of 74 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#9 of 74 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Rezidor so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing