We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel has an excellent location next to the main station. We had room 69 at the front of the hotel overviewing the square. I don't know if the rooms in the rear of the hotel offer the same experience?

Everything was very clean, the staff excelled in friendliness and the breakfast was good. What could you expect more?

We could use the swimming pool in the Radisson Blu, but didn't this time. We will go back and try it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    357
    117
    29
    12
See reviews for
93
318
57
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My mother and I stayed here one night during our recent holiday covering 4 cities in Europe.
Briefly, the advantages:
Location-right across the station, next to the zoo and diamond museum.
Friendly receptionists.
Comforatble, well equipped room with lovely bath.
Access to the pool in the neighbouring hotel (which we unfortunately did not avail of).
Easy to use public transport to/from areas of tourist interest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is a very modern and well located hotel within meters of the beautiful central train station and within easy walking distance to the old town and shopping area. Rooms are very clean and noise free even though the hotel is located on the central square. Ask for a room facing the square if possible. The Nespresso machine in the room was a nice surprise. We did not have any meals at the hotel but many fine restaurants are located close by. We thought that the hotel exceeded its three star rating and would certainly stay there again.
The hotel has no parking but has an arrangement with the Radisson Hotel (at a cost) which is about 100 meters away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPLEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel voor 2 days on a business trip. The hotel is located in the middle of the center, next to the trainstation.

On the website it is stated that they have Parking available, but there isn't any. There are 2 parking locations really close by, but neither have got agreements with the hotel. Prices are 20,- a night. If a hotel states that they have parking available, I would expect a parking garage at the hotel, or at least one where they have special arrangements.

The reception is small but adequate, and everything looks nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The rooms are good, especially for a 3 star hotel. It's one of the few hotels I've visited which has a really large bad, in which an adult actually fits. The room is spacious enough, and the Nespresso coffee machine was an nice surprise.

The internet is advertised as "free high speed" and in one occasion even "Ultra high speed", it's neither. It's slow, and the free option is capped at 0.5Mbit, no high speed in today's standard. There is a payed variant for 10,-, but that one gives you 2Mbit, still no "high speed" let alone Ultra.

The beds are hard, but that is no problem for me. If you are used to soft beds, you won't like this. Than there is the problem with the pillows, they are so thin, I thought they were napkins.

The real problem was in the second morning at 06.45. In front of the hotel a selection of men started working with their hammer drills. When I say in front, I mean really really in front. Just a couple of feet from my windows. It's not a pleasant way of waking up when your rooms shakes with an extreme amount of noise.

You can argue that this is not the hotels fault. However, the guys were already working in front of the hotel for 2 days, so the management should know what the plans are. Although maybe they couldn't avoid it, they could easily had us warned that work was on the way in the morning. This was really a messed up experience.

All in all, it's really not an bad hotel, but also nothing special. If you need to be in the centre, or want to be close to the trainstation, this just might be the spot for you. If you aren't tight to these places, I guess you can find better spots.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnAntwerp, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Mr. Knevel,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

During the last website update a few weeks ago some information was changes incorrectly, including the ‘at a glance’ information about our facilities. We thank you for your feedback because we did not notice the change yet. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The website will be updated as soon as possible but the information about the parking options can still be found at the location tab. Here we advice our guests to use the parking of the Radisson Blu Astrid hotel, at 16 euro’s per 24 hours.

We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was interrupted by the construction works outside of our hotel. Unfortunately, we were not aware of these construction works taking place on the square since these were outsourced contractors replacing all bus shelters around the city. We tried to make them stop or at least wait some time before making such amount of noise but without success. We did however file a complaint with the city authorities in attempt to avoid this from happening again or at least that they inform us in advance so we can inform our guests. I can assure you that there are currently no other works scheduled in the direct vicinity of the hotel and that this was an unfortunate timing.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,

Maike Bakker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The Park Inn is a nice hotel, situated close to the Antwerp Central Station and the Zoo and a 5 minute walk to the shopping area.

I stayed at the hotel for busines purposes, and I am not sure if I would pick this hotel again if I am in Antwerp for business. The rooms are comfortable, but the main things I am looking for when on a business trip weren't that good.

The hotel website says that they have a parking with the hotel, but I didn't expect that they were walking about the Q-Park parking across the street. The 'high-speed' internet was really slow.

This morning I was woken up by the sound of drilling right below my window....at 6:30 in the morning. When I complaint about that at the reception desk, the girl commented that she had called the city councel, and that it was allowed to start working at 7:00 so she couldn't do anything. I think the hotel management should have been aware of this the day before, and at least inform the guests that they were expecting this noise early in the morning.

But overall this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street side. It is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

At the Park Inn they get it all right for a hotel with three stars.
* Great location
* Friendly staff at the reception
* Comfortable rooms
* Excellent breakfast

I will most certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Book rooms 81 or 82 (Business rooms) on the top floor and you get a penthouse feeling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjurontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

we stayed 4 nights in this hotel which we used as our base from where to visit other cities in Belgium.Very pleasant staff, rooms well designed and very clean.Antwerp central station is like next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing