We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antwerp City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$131
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Postiljon(Antwerp)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Julien(Antwerp)
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$177
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
90
196
83
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
196
83
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlarge tvdiamond quarterrecommend this hotelhuge roommain shoppingminute walkcentral locationfamily roomcomfortable bedtea coffeehotel is perfectbooked this hotelquiet streetwalking distancebars and restaurantsbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 405 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good horel, located in the city center. Just 5 minutes walk to thr central train station and restaurants. Rooms are very big. Perfect solutions for both business and private stay. Good level of breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Antwerp City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Yaron,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed reading it. We're glad you liked your room and that you had a pleasant stay!

See you soon at Different Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel was really good, the staff were really helpful when we asked where to go in Antwerp. The room was clean, the beds were big, bathrooms were easy to use.

They even allowed us to check in early when we got to the room early.

Good central location

The room was a bit noisy because we were close to the lift but nothing too irritating, only incident was that the house keeping came into the room even after we'd said that we were still sleeping and didn't want to be disturbed, but it was nothing major.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Antwerp City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Tumzine,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're sorry to read about the inconveniences from the lift and the housekeeping. Our apologies for that! But we're glad to read you had a pleasant and restful stay!

See you soon at Different Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you are planning to have a trip around Belgium and Holland, Antwerp is a nice city to stay. With this hotel you can guarantee yourself a pleasant and restful stay.
If you are with a family you should carefully investigate the charges for additional bed if you need such.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dobromir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear,

thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to read you had a pleasant and restful stay!

See you soon at Different Hotels!

With Different regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location for restaurants, bars and sight-seeing. Large minimalist bedroom, comfortable bed, small grubby bathroom with basic amenities, thin walls, tiny elevator, bedroom garbage left in hallway, basic breakfast. No evening/lunch dining. Some reception staff helpful, others not. House-keeping staff seem to work few hours. Parking in adjacent multi-storey, my sat nav had numerous one-way streets the wrong way round.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike9385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear,

thanks for posting your review on the Antwerp City Center Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read you enjoyed the city. We will take care of those points of improvement.

See you soon at Different Hotels!

With Different Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very difficult to locate even using a sat nav as lots one way streets!
Receptionist guy pleasant. Free WiFi. Large room, small bathroom, twin, comfy beds with single down filled duvets,
Few bathroom amenities, bring your own. There's a kettle and two small coffee cups, no fridge or mini bar, no glasses but two small plastic ones. A huge tv with good channel selection.
Breakfast is basic and help your self, not much to say there. Housekeeping work limited hours and if you require anything after they have left there is no one that can help. We asked the receptionist for tissues & glasses, non arrived.
This is a very basic hotel and very good if location is your priority & you are spending little time in it as its rather like a lower standard premier inn.
Room 210 was facing gloomy run down buildings & a not at all nice balcony that I presume smokers use. The entire hotel has a peculiar nasty smell, sort of stale cigarette smoke like.
I wouldn't return here as its just too basic for me but would reccomend to business men who need a no frills bed and breakfast and have a budget to adhere to.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank jarussell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are helpful to us for monitoring and improving the quality of our hotel services.

Although some of your observations lie beyond the management’s control (gloomy run down buildings facing the hotel), all your other remarks will be picked up and actioned as soon as possible. It is unfortunate that not all guests respect the no-smoking policy and this is something that needs our constant attention as well.

With Different regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews