We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great welcoming & friendly staff. Lovely comfortable rooms & beds. Nice bar area. Outdoor pool although it wasn't quite warm enough to take a dip! All in all a very pleasant one night! Wish it could have been longer but I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 543 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we need the space to park our van. It is clean and basic but has all you would need. We had a nice large room and it was very quiet.

We ate in the restaurant which was quite expensive but very nice, and the staff were great. If we had time I would definitely have made use of the swimming pool and pleasant outside area.

My only issue was that the air conditioning is centrally controlled, and we were told that it could not be turned off. It was pretty cold but fortunately it was ok once we got into bed, but it did seem a bit strange not to be able to change the temperature or turn it off!

I would recommend this hotel if you just need a place to sleep but not if you want easy access to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessawhatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I visited this hotel as part of a Leger holiday to the Belgium Grand Prix, I would say the hotel is clean and comfortable but unfortunately the attitude of the staff leaves a lot to be desired.
The staff were very rude and extremely unhelpful. Firstly at breakfast Leger holidaymaker were not allowed to eat their breakfasts in the restaurant, we were directed to what can only be described as a school canteen at best. If we tried to eat in the restaurant we were shouted at and physically removed.
Come evening meal time, they flatly refused to make us any food, not vey good when you consider that this hotel is on the middle of an industrial estate and it costs 25 - 30 Euros each way to the nearest town. All they could say was go to the Chinese next door, or they would order us a pizza and then make us eat it in our bedroom. The only other option was Tapas, all warmed up pre-made rubbish.
Do not stay at this hotel, they care nothing about their customers are rude and very unhelpful. Very very poor services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with Leger holidays as part of the Belgium Grand Prix tour. The hotel is clean and comfortable and rooms are nice. So the problem......... for some reason Leger guests are treated as 2nd class guests. We were not allowed to have breakfast in the restaurant where the food was served, but were instead having to walk with our breakfast through the restaurant and bar area, into a conference room set in school dinner style. The staff did not feel it was their responsibility to provide us with a clean place setting, clean mug nor clean cutlery and we were left to fend for ourselves. They also did not understand basic health and safety rules by putting tables and seats so close to walls everyone had to move to let someone out.
As the restaurant had only a few people eating in there, and there were no clean places in the Leger area, my husband sat in the restaurant area with a few other Leger guests on the Saturday morning. For some reason the waitress told us to move..... none of the other guests - just us! Handling my food plate, and telling us we could not eat in there. A row ensued, which resulted in my husband and I backing down and cleaning up a place in the conference room / school dining room. I have never been so badly treated nor have I ever met a waitress so rude - I will be writing to the hotel manager and to the Accor group to advise on this rude individual and also to Leger as I will not be booking with them again if they continue to use this hotel. Its very sad as the sister hotel in Mechelen was amazing last year.
The barmaid also bordered on rude and had no intention of serving leger guests!
This hotel was also unable to provide us with food all weekend, and as it set in an industrial area with no bars or restaurants for miles and miles, we had to travel into Antwerp to eat.
Overall a very unsatisfactory stay due to certain individuals. The reception staff as always were polite and friendly, but we did not receive any wake up calls we requested!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel in the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable hotel that I was booked into as part of an organised trip to the Belgian Grand Prix.

Staff were very helpful and facilities weren't bad with the gym having nice new equipment, plus it opens nice and early at 6am.

The major downside is the distance from the city centre and a taxi will cost €25 one way. Also when ordering a taxi, they will take 20 minutes to arrive at hotel.

Food options very limited in and around hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passportstamp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kimefish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
5.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 74 in Antwerp
747 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 74 in Antwerp
1,163 reviews
4.7 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#55 of 74 in Antwerp
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 74 in Antwerp
1,132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Address: Luithagen-Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing