We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Antwerp/Europe Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Typical Novotel standards. From outside the building looks like an old prefab but our kesari group consist of 45 people was pleasantly surprised to see good renovation inside. Room was clean and reception friendly. Had drinks and dinner at restaurant. Food quite pricey but very decent as this was enclude in our tour expenses, hence no tension/worries. Very attentive service in restaurant. Huge food portions. Overall very good & lovely place we had seen it EUROPE tour. As we were in group and having good VOLVO coach & having one of the BEST captain to guide us in entire ten days of EUROPE site seen.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvind53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Antwerpen Noord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 514 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is located outside the city centre and so not an ideal location for tourists, unless you have a car of course. Parking and wifi are available for free which is great. The hotel also had a gym with basic necessities which was useful. The breakfast costs 20 euros and we felt it was a bit expensive for the choices offered. We also had dinner at the restaurant and felt the choices were limited but comparatively pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgr031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Typical Novotel standards. From outside the building looks like an old prefab but I was pleasantly surprised to see good renovation inside. Room was clean and reception friendly. Had drinks and dinner at restaurant. Food quite pricey but very decent. Very attentive service in restaurant. Huge food portions. Overall very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank JeanPierreBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed one night, just passing through. The hotel is attractive. It's in nice surroundings with a small pool (out of use when we were there in January, unsurprisingly). The rooms are lovely - a good size, comfortable and modern.

The hotel is in a good location for access from the main roads. Antwerp is a 10-15 minute drive away (depending on how many red traffic lights you have to wait at - it felt like we got stuck at about 30 of them!). There is a village a few KM away called Ekeren. It has supermarkets & restaurants so if you don't want to venture into Antwerp you're not just stuck with the overpriced hotel restaurant.

The only thing that lets this place down is the staff. Check in was unwelcoming. I don't expect a red carpet but I do expect a smile and a greeting. Check out was frustrating - only one person on the desk who was actually checking someone in for that night (at 10am). When she did get around to attending to me the only words uttered were to ask if we'd had anything from the minibar - not to enquire about our stay or even say goodbye. Just a gloomy bunch of people which is a real shame.

Overall, the room made this place great. If the staff were a little more welcoming, happy & professional, it could be a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you stay at a Novotel Hotel you know it will be clean, staff polite, good food & generally good service all round. Novotel Antwerpen Noord had all this & a relaxing environment. It is good for business has great motorway connections. Having stayed in the old town with my family in an over priced poor hotel I wished we had gone to the Novotel Antwerpen Noord. Family friendly CBBC & XBox available & plenty of room inside & out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms clean and well presented, Limited coffee and tea provided in the room, for a hotel of this price i did not expect paper cups to be the norm for this The staff were bored and disinterested, as a result the service in the bar was slow and not of an acceptable quality. The menu in the restaurant is very limited and quite expensive.
I visit Antwerp maybe a dozen times a year and this is the first and last time I have used an accor brand hotel. There are many other hotels in and around Antwerp that provide much better value for money than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram M, Directeur général at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Antwerpen. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfall in the standard of our service.

I have personally discussed your comments regarding the attitude of our staff with the Food and Beverage manager who will address this matter to his team.
Regarding the restaurant menu it has been the hotels decision to limit the menu during the Christmas and New Year period due to the very low occupancy of the hotel, this to avoid food waste.
The full menu has been restarted as from Friday 4th.
Regarding the cups in the room it has been a brand decision to replace the original mugs by paper cups for hygienic and environmental reasons. This decision is part of our commitment to the environment program of Accor “Planet 21”.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bram Maes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalinaEF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
2.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#33 of 72 in Antwerp
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
1,058 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
5.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#13 of 72 in Antwerp
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Address: Luithagen-Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing