We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of De Keyser Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
De Keyser Hotel
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I came here a few weeks ago for a citytrip and it was great! The location of the hotel is perfect, near the centre of Antwerp and also near the old part. The rooms of the hotel were nice, clean and cozy decorated. The housekeeping was very good but also the staff at the reception and bar was very friendly!! They were very helpfull and they told us all the nice places of Antwerp! I can't tell you antything wrong about this hotel. It's definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva227921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    174
    168
    65
    65
See reviews for
37
219
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

wow, what a great experience. it was my first time in antwerp but I will be back very soon. the hotel maked it complate. the staff in the hotel was so kind and helpfull. they showed me and my friends the places where we had to go to. we had a great time! the hotel room was very nice and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we had a wonderful stay at the Keyser hotel for our wedding anniversary > The staff went out off their way to make it a memorable vacation. The rooms were very well decorated and clean! Breakfast was more than enough to keep us satisfied till dinner. Perfect location to visit the city! we didn't know that much about Antwerp but the we got lodes of information at the reception. See you guys next time! we will definitely be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinusjordaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I came in January 2011 in De Keyser Hotel in Antwerp, and i loved it.
not only the place of the hotel was perfect. Near by the shopping area and central station. When we want to go out, the reception calt a taxi for us. And they gave us good tips to see more of the city. I loved the hotel and the reception staff was very friendly. Also i want to thank the housekeeping, they cleaned our room every day and they didn't disturb us any time.

I want to thank Lesley from the reception (yes i remember your name) for everything, that made our stay better then we hoped for. We Bless You.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmee034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

De Keyser is a great hotel. The rooms are nice and the staff is great.
When I got there, a very handsome man named Lesley helped me very well.
He answered all my questions and gave me tips on what fun things I could do in Antwerp.
It was a great weekend and I'll definitely come back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anoniem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We made the mistake of booking for two nights one was bad enough. The staff on reception had obviously not been adequately trained. Any information required had to be prised out of the reception staff and then it was cotradictary. The room was dark requiring the light on during the day. This may have been designed to hide the low standard of cleanliness.

Room Tip: try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

we stayed here thinking it was a 4 star hotel but by far not what you would expect.
rooms are dirty and run down, unfriendly staff, the manager didnt even get up from his chair to listen to our complaints.
we checked out and found another hotel the next day

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balouviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#29 of 72 in Antwerp
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 72 in Antwerp
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Keyser Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Keyser Hotel

Property: De Keyser Hotel
Address: De Keyserlei 66 - 70, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Alfa De Keyser Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Keyser Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshly newly renovated rooms from 2010, central located in Antwerp, in front of train station, buses and subway, nearby the animal zoo and diamond district behind the hotel. 5 Minutes walk from the shopping area and ten minutes walk from the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Keyser Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa De Keyser Antwerp
Hotel Alfa De Keyser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing