We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Reasonable Hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It's clean enough, but there is no restaurant in the evening. Breakfast is sufficient (they do have hot food) but all in all it's sufficient to lay your head but not much more. The room is clean but the layout in my room made it difficult to watch television from anywhere except the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    175
    136
    46
    21
See reviews for
19
174
48
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located halfway the central station (by the way, one of the most beautiful train stations anywhere) and the city center. It is about a 10 minute walk to the old city center; 5 minutes to the station and 5 minutes to the main shopping area (Meir).

I had a room on the top (6th) floor, which looks smaller than the rooms you will find on the website. The elevator goes until the 5th, and then take one flight of stairs. This is no problem with light luggage. While smaller, the room is cosey, and quiet. The bed is great. It is not two single beds moved together (as you see often in hotels these days....a bad development), but a nice comfortable mattress for two.

While the rooms seem to be updated a few years ago, the bathroom seems a bit dated. The shower is excellent, though.

Staff was welcoming and very helpful.

I did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot judge that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederfeulen
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

First of all, I'd like to make clear that the hotel isn't bad, but for the nightly rate they charge, I've seen a lot better. The rooms are somewhat degraded. The breakfast buffet was ok. But salami etc... looked like it was on it for days. The service for breakfast was not very attentive and didn't even say hello. So next time I go to Antwerp it'll not be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Flantermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice rooms with good beds and well located in the centre of Antwerp. We loved the spacious rooms and also the bathroom had plenty of space. Breakfast was not worth 20,- since the food was not very fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimber1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had large superior room with balcony (5th floor) for just 70Euro/day.
Room looked like recently renovated, very quiet at night, pillows and mattress are extremely comfortable.
Pity, but there were only shower available, no bath.
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalinka-malinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel in my opinion is not completely a 4* hotel. The room was big but a bit noisy and cold. The bathroom was not very well cleaned. Also corridor is a big dusty. Position is central and good to visit the city. There is carpark just aside the hotel. We got a good discount on internet so the price was fine, the usual one is too high for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera

Property: Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Address: Molenbergstraat 9 - 11, Antwerp 2000, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story hotel with cozy wine bar located in city center; 4 km from Deurne (ANR) airport & 40 km to Brussels BRU airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera Hotel Antwerp
Residence Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing