We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
187
353
192
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
353
192
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebusiness hotelnice hotelpublic transportquick checkminutes walk awayroom was spaciouseasy accessone night stayper daybrussels airportexposaunarenovationringkettletram
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 810 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Very good hotel, located on the border of the city. City bicycles available at 200m to reach down town in 10 minutes. Very good quality rooms, clean and tidy.
Breakfast with extended variety of choices and always fresh.
To be recommanded...

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChiefRaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

This could be such a great hotel, location perfect as close to the Ring Road and tram stop to the Central Station just a few minutes walk.

Breakfast also good choice but they take a long time to restock the buffet and there is nobody on duty to ask.

Could not believe the dirty bathroom floor with tons of hairs from previous guests.

At check in the staff were very friendly and helpful, the same cannot be said about the young lady at morning checkout, miserable looking face, very curt and not helpful in any way. Remember her from previous stay and was exactly the same. Should not be tolerated as pretty obvious she does not enjoy her job.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Hotel is very pleasant and the staff are excellent. A little further from the centre of Antwerp than anticipated but has all that you need and is very comfortable.
Closest station is Antwerp Berchem but traffic can be bad allow plenty o time for any train connection.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Regional Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Dave,

Thanks for the review relative to your time at Ramada Plaza Antwerp hotel.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at our hotel was a good one. As you have mentioned, our hotel is located in Antwerp’s business district, with public transport nearby, providing different options to reach the city center, Brussels Airport and Antwerp Central Station.

Our team will be really glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room; it will encourage our housekeeping staff to maintain their high standards. It's great you made the most of the latter's comfort. We take note of your remark.

See you soon for another stay among us.

Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

You can see that the room, furniture and carpet is quite old. The mattress was horrible. The room was very small and very dark. Only one lamp in the room. The air in the room is bad, because You can not open the Windows. Air conditioning is not good controllable. The safe was not screwed to the wall. Anybody could have carried it away easily. The breakfast buffet has a very limited choice and the refill is quite slow. I expected more from a Ramada.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wicie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Regional Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay.

We are so sorry to know that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Due to security and safety regulations, unfortunately none of the windows can be opened. The ventilation system in the rooms does, however, work with fresh air that is drawn in from outside and then cooled or heated.

We are sorry you weren't quite happy with the size of your room, we do have different sizes of rooms and would be more than happy to help you find one better suited to your requirements. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have, so that we may take the appropriate action. We regret that you were not entirely happy with our breakfast buffet. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and are always open to suggestions from our recent guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. With my kind regards,

Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very friendly staff, good bar and rooms and I will def come back the next time! The next morning the breakfast was great. We even could make the traditional Belgium delicacy Waffles ourselves! easy neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank businessvisitor12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Regional Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for this nice comment.

We're delighted to note you had a great time in our hotel, ideally set in Antwerp’s business district, with public transport nearby, providing different options to reach the city centre, Brussels Airport and Antwerp Central Station.

We value your positive feedback about your room, the bar and our varied and tasty breakfast. As you mentioned guests can bake their own waffles. Your compliment about the good quality of reception will be passed on to the whole staff. Thanks for your good rating.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews