We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside the City but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed three night and found the hotel good value for money. It is not particularly nice location though the City Tram is within walking distance and takes about 15 mins to get to the centre.

The rooms are large, a bit dated, but does the job if you want somewhere comfortable to sleep. The restaurant is impersonal which is a shame as there is a nice terrace and could be so much better as could the menu. Eat only if no other choice! There seems to be a few local eating places if you go for a stroll, but sadly did not try them.

The breakfast was no more than adequate, not very appealing and had to wait ages for a very unhappy chef to fill the empty hot food.

Parking is secure and the hotel was a good base as I was touring around! Staff were not particularly friendly at checkout with no enquiry on my stay or other experiences. Take your money and do not care if you come back attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalmoFitandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed. With our newly appointed manager of the restaurant, we will focus on getting the bar and restaurant service up to standard that you may except from a 4 star category hotel, in all circumstances and conditions.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future, so you can experience a change in person.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 746 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff were really awesome and friendly! Really went out of their way for us. My only complaint is that we switched hotels to come to the Ramada because the other hotel didn't have air conditioner. The website said the ramada did... The "air conditioner" was at best considered a fan... It blew and circulated air but it was not cold air by any means. We had two rooms and this was the case in both. Other than that it was really nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Heidi,

First of all thank you very much for your recent stay & feedback.
It’s so nice to read that you have enjoyed our hotel!
My sincere apologies regarding the air conditioner problems (we realize that offering an air conditioner is a real must) and we are pleased to confirm that everything has been settled.

Hope we will see you again at Ramada Plaza Antwerp !

Warmest regards,

Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We often do weekend trips and tried Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We were fine with it. Really all u need. Large comfortable room. Mind this is not a central hotel We were by car and that was our choice to stay outside the center. The price was right and the sleeping good. Do it if u need a practical sleeping facility for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Tatjana,

Thank you for these most positive and pleasant comments. It is truly much appreciated to read the great feedback and I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
I hope that this experience will entice you to come back for a leisure trip and enjoy all of our facilities to unwind and re-charge the batteries after a busy week.

We would be very proud to give you again a warm welcome in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tim1978NL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

To put it simply, this hotel does NOT have air conditioned guest rooms. Also, the windows do not open. It's simply not acceptable in this day and age. The rooms are stuffy and not habitable in the summer months.

Room Tip: Avoid in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Karl,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Due to the architecture of the building we do not have air-conditioning but an air cooling ventilation system. This system cools the air from outside into the hotel rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will make sure to take the necessary actions to upgrade our cooling system. We will also update the information on the internet about our air cooling ventilation system. I thank you very much for reporting this to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we liked our room on the 8th floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was big enough. The view was not the best, opposite a high apartment building, but we didn't come here for the view. The little fridge wasn't very cold and we had to put the airconditioning very low, 10 degrees, to keep it cool in the room. We stayed on the executive floor, but the executive lounge was not much. Very small and no snacks, unlike all the other hotels we have stayed in. When we called about the snacks, a tray was brought with some cheese, salami and olives. But apart from all this we liked our stay. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was fine, except for the watery scrambled eggs.
The hotel is away from the centre, but cloes by is a bus and tram stop.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Qcruiser,

Let me thank you for the wonderful feedback and positive information after your recent stay our hotel. We will inform our engineering department about the fridge and the air condition to guarantee a pleasant climate in the rooms. We will make sure that our f&b manager keeps an eye on the snacks in the executive lounge.

I am glad to see that you have fully enjoyed the experience and I hope you will consider coming back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 74 in Antwerp
1,163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing