We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for Wezenberg 50m pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good option for Wezenberg 50m pool!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from a night here. Can't fault it for location for somewhere to stay if taking part in the several swim meets per year which happen across the road at Wezenberg 50m pool.

We brought our own food. Nearest supermarket is Delhaize City, either a 2 stops on the 2 / 6 tram route or 600 metres away and a 10 minute walk, Generaal Lemanstraat 1/5.

There is a Colmar restaurant also across the road, next to the swimming pool. We didn't go there, but the one we go to nearer home is great for large families due to the low prices for the children's buffet!

The room was fine, just like in the photos. Our shower wasn't exactly a power shower but it worked and the water was hot, that's all I care about really.

I was a little surprised 1 adult and 2 children were offered a smoking room, maybe I missed some option on booking.com to choose non smoking. After 1 second in the room, about turn, back down the lift, we were given a non smoking room no problem.

The children enjoyed the running machine and bikes, but they always do.

Do be careful with your bill. If I wasn't aware than children do not pay the tourist tax, I would have ended up being charged for them too. Another little correction and I paid under €65 for the night for 3 of us.

It's tram 2 or 6 into the city.The nearest stop is called "De Singel". If you're arriving from the city by public transport, either choose a "dagpass" for €5 or buy a "lijnkaart" €9 for 10 journeys which might be cheaper. You can buy these from the ticket machines but you'll need cash in coins, €5, €10 notes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Mr / Mrs,

Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Our goal is to provide all of our guests, a similar happy feeling when they chosen our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you and your family more often in Antwerp and again in Ramada Plaza Antwerp!

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    285
    149
    40
    27
See reviews for
103
223
22
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel over the years when it has been run by others so we knew what to expect. It has been renovated fairly recently and the rooms were large and well appointed, the only gripe was that there were no draw space which is probably fine for an overnight stay but as we stayed for two nights some drawer space would have been appreciated, also although coffee making facilities were provided there was no milk for tea only creamer.

We arrived tired and hungry after a flight form Vancouver to London and onward car journey fortunately the restaurant was still open and we had a good and reasonably priced meal. It's a little way out of the city centre but close to the ring road for easy access and Antwerp Zuid is only a short taxi ride away. This area is good for bars and restaurants

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your grading your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We treasure every word you have written and this is exact the feeling we want our guest to experience. I sincerely hope to be able to meet and greet you more often when you have planned your excursion to Antwerp.

Best regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, nothing negative to say. very clean spacious rooms, nice bathroom, very comfortable beds and nice service, breakfast was very good. room service very professional.

A little far away from the center but if you don't mind to take the metro, it makes it convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review about your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel in Antwerp should your travel bring you back to Belgium. You have experienced a home away from home feeling and that is exactly what we are aiming for.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed for a couple of nights !food is nice and the drinks are reasonable! my room phone didnt work so went to reception to order then went back up to my room but never recived it ! when i queried it in the morning the reception said i should have collected itin person at the bar/resturant and taken it to my room !! strange service for such a big hotel! but all in all a god nights sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr Wayne,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Due to all comments and opinions, we can evaluate and improve our service and standards where needed. I thank you for sharing the information about the phone. We look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp for a next visit, that will be equally good.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlierden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
417 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Was in Antwerp for a solids expo, i was booked for 1 night in the Ramada Plaza, what a pleasant surprise, I had not so good experiences with Ramada years back in Miami so I was a bit in a doubt what to find. First of all, a pleasant, spacious room, king bed, desk, nice bathroom, I guess recently redecorated, good breakfast buffet, and reasonable prices, especially for a hotel during expo days. Public transport to Antwerp city centre just a few 100 meters away, brings you in the city within 10 minutes. Only thing I missed was a wifi connection in the room, this time it was not such a problem for me as I had little work to do so I did not bother to check with reception, but in such a hotel there should be wifi, without a doubt. Would I stay again? I guess I would.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are extremely proud to have your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp was to your liking and exceeded every expectation you had prior to arriving and staying at our hotel in Antwerpen. This is exactly the image and atmosphere we want that all of our guests come to experience when choosing Ramada Plaza Antwerp for their stay. Hopefully we are able to meet your expectations over and over again.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not in the the more popular part of town but close to Expo Center. Nice sized, clean and quiet rooms - pleasant staff - good breakfast - all you need. Ramada still have smoking rooms so if this is not acceptable be sure to reserve on the non smoking floor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed.
I'm happy to read that our reception team managed to find you a nice and refurbished non smoking room, if you don't smoke yourselves, it's not so nice to be given a smoking room.
Althought we are located outside the city centre, with the public transport real close by, it's real easy to reach the city centre in about 15 minutes time.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good Courtesy and clean rooms, good conference room facilities, quick check in by the reception staff. Break fast included in the room as well. Little bit on the out skirts of the city but connected to the central by trams. 5 min walk is the tram staition

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your past stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
At Ramada Plaza Antwerp, we are committed to caring for the needs of guests. It is our responsibility to ensure that you enjoy your time with us and we are determined to ensure that happens. We would be very proud to give you again a warm welcome in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing