We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, lovely location, lovely owner..”
other travelers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
living area
living area
detail
the view (Plantijn and Moretus museum)
detail living room
master bedroom
detail
master bed room
2nd bed room
master bedroom
detail
kitchen
kitchen detail
kitchen
kitchen detail
bath room
bathroom detail
bathroom amenities: Molton Brown
bathroom
aplace antwerp building
aplace antwerp building
aplace antwerp building at night
De Vrijdagmarkt square at winter time
traditional auxion on friday
traditional auxion on friday
aplace antwerp building
de Vrijdagmarkt square at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marion42
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely location, lovely owner..”
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Karins most recent apartment with 2 friends. It is on the Vrijdagmarkt (Friday Market), very centrally located in Antwerp on a lovely square. The apartment itself is beautiful, lovely retro-style decoration. Very comfy bed, nice bathroom with rainshower, sleeper couch in sitting room. We loved the details! Bottles of water on the bedside, "Rituals" brand toiletries, espressomachine and all appliances you can think of in the kithchen. Dishes and other kitchenware in style. Lots of info on the city and its special restaurants, shops etc. All in all a very comfortable home away from home.
Karin recommended a few restaurants that we tried: the Bourla, great Paris-style brasserie, and Enfant Terrible, on a lovely square also. We had breakfast at the Zuiderterras, on the river, great for a weekend brunch!
Karin was very welcoming and we could feel she was proud of her place. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, little details!
Liked least: Narrow stairs..
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scy2347
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing retro home-away-from-home!”
Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed for a few days in this gem of a b&b in Antwerp. Of the many apartment-turned-b&b's in the city, we chose this one for its prime location a stone's throw from the Cathedral, a perfect base for the classic tourist sightseeing. There is a bedroom with a good sized bed, a comfortable pull-out couch, a huge bathroom with a shower and a great big bathtub, a fully equipped kitchen ... and best of all, an amazing retro record collection (everything from Sylvie Vartan to vintage Michael Jackson and the Police) and record player and retro furniture and retro decor throughout. We had the pleasure of meeting Karin (and her sweet dog!) at the restaurant on the corner downstairs -- as charming as the apartment! We adored Antwerp and can't wait for our next visit back -- and will definitely be staying at Aplace again! (One thing to note -- the apartment is several floors up, and the stairs are winding and narrow, and there is no lift.)

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed February 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: funky decor and lots of character
Liked least: the narrow stairs for carrying up your luggage!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed February 20, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed February 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing