We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a second home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We last came to this hotel 3 months ago ans said we'd come back. We did and will return again and again!
Yes, it's an Ibis Budget so no fancy frills, but what it has is perfect.
The room was clean and well maintained. Bed a little hard for our liking so we brought our own quilt and slept on theirs, it works!
Next door is it's sister Novohotel where you can get food and drink and a Chinese restaurant 2 minutes walk away.
Bus stop, buy a book of tickets in town, 10 trips = 10 euro, a 10 minute walk from hotel so never a need to drive to centre. Of course, when we were there it was Christmas Market time - brilliant!!
Our aim is to return in February for another long weekend.

Room Tip: top floor overlooking Novotel - away from entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Used this as a base for exploring Antwerp. Perfectly fine so long as your expectations are not to get a 5* experience for a 2* price. Everywhere was very clean, facilities fine, staff were extra helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank peterabbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a bus trip. In comparison with Canadian hotels the rooms are very small and overcrowded with beds but its ok for just a night or 2. I didn't think bedding was that clean,and shower was so small. No view to talk about but the staff was helpful and the breakfast was simple but sufficient.
Don't expect any luxuries with this hotel chain but hotel is convenient when travelling to and from
Netherlands.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Positive: Staff was good, room clean and enough space (rooms are small).
Room with bunk bed that kids loved.
Good breakfast, enough simple options. Free Wi-Fi.
Negative: Noisy mattress/bed (simple turning), loose door bathroom.
Corridor might be noisy.

Located in the middle of industrial state, that is not bad if it is weekend, I do not know how it will be in weekdays. Door to door to a Novotel (same Accord chain) with restaurant. Free and spacious car park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmmgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You wouldn't stay here for the location, especially without a car, but if that's not an issue, then this is a fantastic option. Even with 3 people in a room, it's quite spacious and the beds are very comfortable if you like a firm mattress. You need to be fairly good friends as the toilet isn't very soundproof and the shower is just a cubicle in the middle of the room, but there are plenty of worse layouts in hotel rooms than this one. Excellent breakfast at a good price, excellent free and fast wifi, and a computer for use in the lobby. Room cleaning etc was a bit haphazard - they made the double bed but not the bunk bed, emptied the bins but didn't refill the empty loo roll. But they were more than happy to assist when I asked on reception. The rooms have keypads rather than keys or cards, which is great if there are multiple people sharing (as long as you remember the code). No shops nearby, but there's a coffee machine as well as the usual vending machines. You really wouldn't want to walk into Antwerp, but it's a 20 minute taxi ride and I believe there's a bus also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global_jetsetter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there for two night September 2013.
Room for the night - ok.
Cleanliness - ok,
Sleep quality - very good;
Location for those who need to travel - super,
Breakfast - nice;
Staff - helpfull.
Will I return? - yes.
Would I recommend? - If someone is looking for a budget stay - YES.
Well done.
Good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
4.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#46 of 72 in Antwerp
375 reviews
2.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#33 of 72 in Antwerp
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 72 in Antwerp
1,050 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#35 of 72 in Antwerp
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port

Address: Luithagen Haven 6A, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port 1*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Antwerpen Port is located in the harbour district, 5 km from the city centre and close to major road highways. The hotel is close to the Sportpaleis, the Metropolis cinema complex and the famous area 'het Eilandje'. This is the perfect base todiscover the MAS (Museum aan de Stroom) or to discover the rich nightlife. Enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast, all for a low price. Free parking and WiFi are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing