We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very decent stop off” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very decent stop off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Used this as a base for exploring Antwerp. Perfectly fine so long as your expectations are not to get a 5* experience for a 2* price. Everywhere was very clean, facilities fine, staff were extra helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank peterabbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    129
    84
    19
    12
See reviews for
63
90
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a bus trip. In comparison with Canadian hotels the rooms are very small and overcrowded with beds but its ok for just a night or 2. I didn't think bedding was that clean,and shower was so small. No view to talk about but the staff was helpful and the breakfast was simple but sufficient.
Don't expect any luxuries with this hotel chain but hotel is convenient when travelling to and from
Netherlands.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Positive: Staff was good, room clean and enough space (rooms are small).
Room with bunk bed that kids loved.
Good breakfast, enough simple options. Free Wi-Fi.
Negative: Noisy mattress/bed (simple turning), loose door bathroom.
Corridor might be noisy.

Located in the middle of industrial state, that is not bad if it is weekend, I do not know how it will be in weekdays. Door to door to a Novotel (same Accord chain) with restaurant. Free and spacious car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmmgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

You wouldn't stay here for the location, especially without a car, but if that's not an issue, then this is a fantastic option. Even with 3 people in a room, it's quite spacious and the beds are very comfortable if you like a firm mattress. You need to be fairly good friends as the toilet isn't very soundproof and the shower is just a cubicle in the middle of the room, but there are plenty of worse layouts in hotel rooms than this one. Excellent breakfast at a good price, excellent free and fast wifi, and a computer for use in the lobby. Room cleaning etc was a bit haphazard - they made the double bed but not the bunk bed, emptied the bins but didn't refill the empty loo roll. But they were more than happy to assist when I asked on reception. The rooms have keypads rather than keys or cards, which is great if there are multiple people sharing (as long as you remember the code). No shops nearby, but there's a coffee machine as well as the usual vending machines. You really wouldn't want to walk into Antwerp, but it's a 20 minute taxi ride and I believe there's a bus also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank global_jetsetter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
Kind regards Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there for two night September 2013.
Room for the night - ok.
Cleanliness - ok,
Sleep quality - very good;
Location for those who need to travel - super,
Breakfast - nice;
Staff - helpfull.
Will I return? - yes.
Would I recommend? - If someone is looking for a budget stay - YES.
Well done.
Good luck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
783 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Prior to our visit - Emailed to Ibis/Accor requesting a "quiet" room as surrounding area very busy. Got reply from Manager, Jo, of hotel offering a "quiet" room. Excellent service!
This continued throughout our 7 night stay, Jo, Rianna and the rest of the team providing a level of friendly, efficient service worthy of any 3/4 star hotel.
So, the hotel. itself. A standard "modern" Ibis Budget, 3 floors, with lift. Free car park, contrary to some descriptions on the Accor web site! Rooms exactly as per description - BBC London a TV option! Soap and shower cream provided. Beds, as we have found in all Ibis/FI hotels a little too hard for our liking (having driven there we took an quilt and extra pillows and slept on top of their quilt - it works!).
A coffee and cold drink machine in lobby, no alcoholic drinks unlike Ibis Germany.
Situated in the industrialised harbour area the only places to eat within easy walking distance are a Chinese Restaurant and, next door to the Ibis, a Novotel with a bar!!
it's a 10/15 minute stroll to bus stop, No. 31 into centre, 15/20 minutes to Central Stn. Tip - once in town go to Newsagents etc and buy a 10 trip ticket for 10 euro.
Excellent eateries in local town of Ekeren, especially Ballantines.
We will return to this hotel, and the sooner the better!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel, away from the car park overlooking the Novotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
4.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#42 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#32 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#19 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.8 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#41 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#37 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Address: Luithagen Haven 6A, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port 1*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Antwerpen Port is located in the harbour district, 5 km from the city centre and close to major road highways. The hotel is close to the Sportpaleis, the Metropolis cinema complex and the famous area 'het Eilandje'. This is the perfect base todiscover the MAS (Museum aan de Stroom) or to discover the rich nightlife. Enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast, all for a low price. Free parking and WiFi are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing