We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Nuits

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Nuits
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very well located hotel, although might be difficult to locate. It is not apparent from the street that this is a hotel, you enter on the ground floor and have to go to the first floor (via the bar and restaurant) to locate the check-in desk. Once there the check-in easy and straight forward, the staff were pleasant and professional. Rooms are all in different styles and very tastefully decorated. I had breakfast in the hotel, which I felt was overpriced for what was served. Overall a pretty good hotel, but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Nuits
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

You cannot find a much better location in Antwerp, - everything is at your doorstep or within minutes walking distance. Small design hotel, nicely decorated rooms, very good beds/ linen and excellent bathrooms. More? - an excellent restaurant (however a bit inconsistent at times) and last, but foremost: - the staff is just out of this world. Young people with gentle smiles, efficient and welcoming. If for nothing else, the staff alone makes Les Nuits a genuine delight. It's not perfect - I'm not saying that - but the staff more than makes up for whatever little shortcomings you may notice. I'll definitely stay here again, every time I visit Antwerp

Room Tip: Not necessary. Even rooms facing the street are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik-xVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were very eager to spend our one and only night in Antwerp at this hotel and booked the 'just friends' room. One of the middle priced rooms where you would expect that extra little touch.
The hotel itself is in a very good location and they nailed the 'boutique hotel' aspect very well. Nice and elegantly decorated and the rooms look exquisite... at first sight. You would expect that for €165/night you'd get a high standard room, but soon we noticed big chipped paint spots on the bathroom doors and little to none WiFi access (unless you go sit on the floor by the door in your room - 4th floor). Also, the room was close to the elevator which is quite noisy and we anticipated this to easily bother our sleep at night.
However, we did notify reception and were without any trouble moved to another room on the 2nd floor. This room was further away from the elevator, had perfect WiFi signal but sadly was a downgrade from our initially booked room (no bath and significantly smaller). Having said this, we had a perfectly peaceful and comfortable sleep!

The hotel offers you free on demand movies... but, they will have to come to your room and install a DVD player. However, we had to use the DVD on our laptop as the player itself was not in a very good working order.

As for the breakfast, absolutely fine and very good value for money. Lovely friendly staff and I do have to say that they offered us a discount for the downgrade, even though that the new final price was simply the cost of the room we eventually stayed in.

In short, nice hotel. But it does need an urgent update and review the minor mistakes in order to justify the room cost.
For now, we wont be going back again unless it has been updated.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room that is 'not' close to an elevator and 'not' on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RafaelMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, nice clean rooms. Rooms are quiet, no noises from other guests. Service is excellent, no mini ar, but instead roomservice without additional costs.

There is a small sauna and Turkish steamroom as a spa. No reservation needed.

Reservation should be made for the restaurant, seats are limited. Breakfast and diner are good. Breakfast is served at the table and carries fresh fruits, an egg, yoghurt, a croissant, cheese and ham.

Diner is a choice, you can pick a menu, or order a la carte. Quality of the food is fresh and good looking and tasting.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joostenfemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very well located near parking garage and towncenter (5 minutes)
Good room, good double bed. Some lights did not work. Airconditioning wasn't working very well in winter, so the room was warm. Slept with the window open (+).
Spacious bathroom, though everything turns wet after taking a shower.
Don't order the breakfast, it's expensive (€ 18,50) and not very much or special. Take a walk in to the towncenter and have breakfast in one of restaurants, cafés or take aways.
Whole hotel and room looks a bit worn out after the refubishment of three years ago. I've been in better hotels for less. Though for a two day stay near the centre of Antwerp i'll recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCdeJonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Les Nuits is a concept boutique hotel. They have different types of rooms, I stayed in one called the "Nothing to Hide". I loved it. The staff are incredibly nice even if you don't speak the language. I found it a bit odd that the rooms don't have a minibar instead you call and ask for whatever you want. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant but the experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, as this hotel is perfectly located for Antwerp shopping, with a parking garage only 50 meters from the hotel.
The Reception, bar and breakfast area are all on the first floor.
The hotel interior is trendy. The room was good, but also according to the new fashion with an open space bathroom, of which we are not a fan. No doors, not even for the toilet.
We had a streetside room and with an open window there is a lot of noise from the street.
Breakfast was very good, served out in stead of the usual buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.2 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Theater Hotel
Theater Hotel
#24 of 72 in Antwerp
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#10 of 72 in Antwerp
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#14 of 72 in Antwerp
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Nuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nuits

Address: Lange Gasthuisstraat 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: $140 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Nuits 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Nuits is located in the centre of Antwerp. We are within walking distance of the cathedral, the creative "Kammenstraat" is just around the corner and the high end boutiques of the "Schuttershofstraat" across the street. While you are here plan on taking in a show at a nearby theatre, visit a museum or even the Antwerp Zoo. Les Nuits has 22 design rooms. All en-suite spacious rooms offer a unique and distinctive combination of color, material and decoration. They provide a superior and comfortable night's stay and include: Auping box spring beds with high quality linen, walk-in shower, Gilchrist&Soames amenities, 26" flat screen TV, docking station, air conditioning and free wireless internet connection. We offer room service 24/7 and we are at your service day and night. Our reception is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Nuits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing